Posted by
Message
HoustonGumbeauxGuy
LSU Fan
Member since Jul 2011
11597 posts

A collection of TD trip reviews and photo journals
Image: https://i.imgur.com/wVPnbYe.png


Here is a map that shows the countries we've posted reviews on, pretty sweet so far given the sticky is less than 1 year old. THANK YOU to everyone who has contributed so far. We will keep an eye out for more...and of course reply in this thread if we've missed one along the way.

USA
Route 66 -- Photos from theantiquetiger
Utah Mighty 5 -- Las Vegas to Salt Lake City
Disney Land -- Review 1
Disney World -- Review 1, WDW Food 1, Q&A WDW; Detailed review 11/28/16, WDW Food 2, WDW rookies, LONG review, Port Orleans Resort, Disney Dream Cruise Ship

Alaska -- Anchorage
Arkansas -- Ozarks
California -- LA, Yosemite National Park
Hawaii -- Kauai 1, Kauai 2
Nevada -- Vegas
New York -- NYC, NYC 2, NYC 3
Texas -- Austin, Galveston, Fredricksburg, Lambo Festival, San Antonio, Houston Marriott Marquis
New Mexico -- Red River & Taos (Summer)
North Carolina -- Asheville
Illinois -- Chicago
Missouri -- St. Louis
Ohio -- Cleveland
Wyoming -- Grand Teton Backpacking


CANADA
Alberta -- Banff
Toronto
Montreal


CARIBBEAN
British Virgin Islands -- St. John, Turks & Caicos, Anguilla, Jost Van Dyke
Belize -- Ambergris Caye 1, Ambergris Caye 2
Cuba -- Havana
Curacao -- Curacao Dolphin Dive
Dominican Republic -- Punta Cana
US Virgin Islands -- 5 day trip review

MEXICO
Isla Mujeres 1, Isla Mujeres 2
Xcalak (small fishing village)
Cancun -- Secrets Maroma Beach 1; Secrets Maroma Beach 2
Cabo
Tulum
Zihuatanejo
This post was edited on 10/20 at 8:16 am


Top Replies
HoustonGumbeauxGuy
LSU Fan
Member since Jul 2011
11597 posts

re: A collection of TD trip reviews and photo journals
EUROPE
Belgium -- Brussels and Dinant
England -- London
Croatia -- Yacht Week, PLACEHOLDER
Czech Republic -- Prague
Estonia -- Tallinn
Finland -- Helsinki
France -- Alsace, Normandy, Paris
Germany -- Salzburg and Berchtesgaden
Hungary -- Budapest
Iceland -- Reykjavik
Italy -- Rome, Florence and Positano, Cinque Terrra, Siena, Rome, Rome 2
Ireland -- Dublin
Latvia -- Riga
Lithuania -- Vilnius
Montenegro -- Kotor & Prerast
Luxembourg
Netherlands -- Amsterdam
Norway -- Tromso
Portugal -- Lisbon, Lisbon, Caiscas, & Obidos, Sao Miguel, Porto, Aveiro, Coimbra, Tomar, Sintra, & Lisbon
Slovenia -- Ljubljana, Bovec, Lake Bled
Spain -- Madrid, Seville, and Barcelona, Seville, Zaragoza, Valencia, Barcelona, Ibiza, Madrid, Toledo, Evora & Barcelona
Switzerland -- Mürren
Turkey -- Istanbul



ASIA
Cambodia -- Siam Reap
China -- Beijing, Mianyang, Chengdu, Lijiang & Xian
India -- Delhi, Agra, Jaipur, Udaipur
Indonesia -- Bali
Japan -- Tokyo and Kyoto
Singapore -- Singapore
South Korea -- Seoul
Thailand -- Thailand 1, Bangkok 1, Bangkok 2, Phuket
Uzbekistan -- Tashkent
Vietnam -- Hanoi, Nha Trang, Street Food Pics Galore

SOUTH AMERICA
Brazil -- Ilha Grande
Peru -- Machu Picchu, Cusco and Lima
This post was edited on 9/29 at 1:48 pm


All Replies (68)
AbitaFan08
LSU Fan
Boston, MA
Member since Apr 2008
11484 posts
 Online 

re: A collection of TD trip reviews and photo journals
This is a good idea.


Stexas
LSU Fan
SWLA
Member since May 2013
1827 posts

re: A collection of TD trip reviews and photo journals
Good work, thanks for the effort!

I RA'd for a sticky...


MLSter
USA Fan
Member since Feb 2013
3287 posts

re: A collection of TD trip reviews and photo journals
add the 9 days in peru thread to SA

I will be stealing everything that guy did when I go in a couple months.


HoustonGumbeauxGuy
LSU Fan
Member since Jul 2011
11597 posts

re: A collection of TD trip reviews and photo journals
Peru added! Thanks....





Replies (0)
Replies (0)
20
DoUrden
Navy Fan
UnderDark
Member since Oct 2011
20159 posts

re: A collection of TD trip reviews and photo journals
quote:

I RA'd for a sticky...


They unsticky'd it for some reason.


HoustonGumbeauxGuy
LSU Fan
Member since Jul 2011
11597 posts

re: A collection of TD trip reviews and photo journals
Added WDW threads



Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
MSMHater
Houston Astros Fan
Houston
Member since Oct 2008
18568 posts

re: A collection of TD trip reviews and photo journals
Great job, sir!


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
11
LanierSpots
Auburn Fan
Senior Sidewalk Fan
Member since Sep 2010
36638 posts

re: A collection of TD trip reviews and photo journals
quote:

They unsticky'd it for some reason.


Was it being kept up? Could have been the reason


Was a good thread



TD SponsorTD Fan
USA
Member since 2001
Thank you for supporting our sponsors
Advertisement
HoustonGumbeauxGuy
LSU Fan
Member since Jul 2011
11597 posts

re: A collection of TD trip reviews and photo journals
All of the links kept breaking, not just one of them but all of them, I was not sure why so the thread got deleted and I reposted as a new thread and it seems to be working just fine.

Hopefully they will sticky this again



MLSter
USA Fan
Member since Feb 2013
3287 posts

re: A collection of TD trip reviews and photo journals
Thanks doing this

Someone need to go to Russia and give a detailed post. Thinking about making it there for '18 WC


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
LanierSpots
Auburn Fan
Senior Sidewalk Fan
Member since Sep 2010
36638 posts

re: A collection of TD trip reviews and photo journals
I had added this review before the last thread got whacked


LINK


HoustonGumbeauxGuy
LSU Fan
Member since Jul 2011
11597 posts

re: A collection of TD trip reviews and photo journals
Added! SWEET review....thank you.



Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
DoUrden
Navy Fan
UnderDark
Member since Oct 2011
20159 posts

re: A collection of TD trip reviews and photo journals
This thread is developing nicely, thanks for your hard work on it!


HoustonGumbeauxGuy
LSU Fan
Member since Jul 2011
11597 posts

re: A collection of TD trip reviews and photo journals
Thanks to you and others





Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
beantown
LSU Fan
Nashville
Member since Sep 2015
1907 posts
 Online 

re: A collection of TD trip reviews and photo journals
You should add that Boston guide Abita.


HoustonGumbeauxGuy
LSU Fan
Member since Jul 2011
11597 posts

re: A collection of TD trip reviews and photo journals
Agree!!


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
Redfish2010
Alabama Fan
TITLE TOWN USA
Member since Jul 2007
14687 posts

re: A collection of TD trip reviews and photo journals
I'll do a BVI one really soon


HoustonGumbeauxGuy
LSU Fan
Member since Jul 2011
11597 posts

re: A collection of TD trip reviews and photo journals




DoUrden
Navy Fan
UnderDark
Member since Oct 2011
20159 posts

re: A collection of TD trip reviews and photo journals
I'm about to negotiate an extra weeks vacation so I can do two trips a year, I could now but we have to save 4 days for the break between xmas and new years and I am not a fan of that.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
20
first pageprev pagePage 1 of 4next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram