re: *** Mother Russia v Uncle Sam Nov 14, 2012 9:00am CST ***(Posted by BleedPurpleGold on 11/14/12 at 10:51 am to thenry712)
quote: You never put your hands on an attacking player in the box. Never
I agree, but at some point the referee needs to make a judgment call as to how much that contact caused the player to go down. In this situation, I feel like that hand/elbow in the back had no impact on the Russian's balance. That late in the game, you can't make that call. He was obviously playing for the call and the referee took the bait.