Preview: LSU (10-4, 1-1) @ Ole Miss (10-5, 1-1) Wed 8pm on CST | Page 2 | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
Ignignot
LSU Fan
DooDoo Rooneys
Member since Mar 2009
11856 posts

re: Preview: LSU (10-4, 1-1) @ Ole Miss (10-5, 1-1) Wed 8pm on CST


quote:

massiveattack


I remember you picking UAB to beat LSU and we saw how that turned out......I'm feeling good about this one now.






Back to top
Alt26
LSU Fan
Member since Mar 2010
4166 posts

re: Preview: LSU (10-4, 1-1) @ Ole Miss (10-5, 1-1) Wed 8pm on CST


Summers is the better overall player, but you know that Henderson is going to get his points. He will shoot enough to make certain that he gets 15-18, even if it comes on 5-15 shooting from behind the arc. What LSU has to do this year, that they didn't do last year, is limit OM's offensive rebounds. Henderson is going to miss more than he makes. Just make certain that when he misses, the possession is limited to one shot.

I agree with everybody else in thinking that Coleman may be a better matchup than Morgan. You need a lot of energy to chase Henderson through screen after screen. I think Coleman would have more energy and experience in getting through the trash to contest Henderson's shots. Part of me wouldn't be upset to see a lineup of:

Hickey
Coleman
Martin
Mickey
JOBIII






Back to top
SouthOfSouth
LSU Fan
South of I-10 till I die
Member since Jun 2008
34916 posts

re: Preview: LSU (10-4, 1-1) @ Ole Miss (10-5, 1-1) Wed 8pm on CST


quote:

Hickey
Coleman
Martin
Mickey
JOBIII


I wouldn't be opposed to seeing this at all. I think Coleman is fine at 2, especially because we don't have anyone who can shoot the three pointer anyway. It's crazy, Martin has snuck up the 3pt% leaderboard and now leads the team shooting 39% from three point range... (Darcy Malone shoots 40% on 2of5).

Coleman works as a 2 in my opinion for this team. Only problem with that is depth at the 3 spot. After Martin and Coleman we don't really have a three guy unless you could Hammink...






Back to top
  Replies (0)
massiveattack
North Carolina Fan
Chapel Chill/The QC
Member since Oct 2010
8519 posts

re: Preview: LSU (10-4, 1-1) @ Ole Miss (10-5, 1-1) Wed 8pm on CST


Because predictions obviously mean everything. Go ahead and take a look at the prediction threads from Tennessee and URI....even the ones made by resident guru SoS in all of our losses this year.

I won't apologize for being unbiased with my predictions. No one wants to see LSU play well as much as I do, but they just aren't doing that right now.






Back to top
SouthOfSouth
LSU Fan
South of I-10 till I die
Member since Jun 2008
34916 posts

re: Preview: LSU (10-4, 1-1) @ Ole Miss (10-5, 1-1) Wed 8pm on CST


quote:

Because predictions obviously mean everything. Go ahead and take a look at the prediction threads from Tennessee and URI....even the ones made by resident guru SoS in all of our losses this year.

I won't apologize for being unbiased with my predictions. No one wants to see LSU play well as much as I do, but they just aren't doing that right now.


I certainly don't think it is out of the question for LSU to get blown out tonight. And predictions are nothing but what the predictor thinks could happen. I will predict LSU losses if I feel that it is likely, but I still think LSU has underperformed the last few games and are ready to break back out.

URI was one that noone should have guessed... I predicted a 2 point win against USC and we won by 3. Tennessee was one I flat missed. I thought the Tigers would come out hungry after that bad loss, but they couldn't get the shots to fall. Oh well.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Tom Bronco
LSU Fan
Austin, TX
Member since Jun 2011
1097 posts

re: Preview: LSU (10-4, 1-1) @ Ole Miss (10-5, 1-1) Wed 8pm on CST


Henderson killed us the last time we played them. Conceed him his points and stop everyone else. Keep the turnovers down and his some three's and free throws and we win big. Of course that is not something we usually do so expect a fairly close game.





Back to top
Ignignot
LSU Fan
DooDoo Rooneys
Member since Mar 2009
11856 posts

re: Preview: LSU (10-4, 1-1) @ Ole Miss (10-5, 1-1) Wed 8pm on CST


I think the fact that the game prior was on the road will help their frame of mind going up to the tad pad.





Back to top
bigberg2000
LSU Fan
houston, from chalmette
Member since Sep 2005
49126 posts

re: Preview: LSU (10-4, 1-1) @ Ole Miss (10-5, 1-1) Wed 8pm on CST


Does anyone know if stadium at lauberge has cox?





Back to top
massiveattack
North Carolina Fan
Chapel Chill/The QC
Member since Oct 2010
8519 posts

re: Preview: LSU (10-4, 1-1) @ Ole Miss (10-5, 1-1) Wed 8pm on CST


Not sure. I'd call





Back to top
  Replies (0)
heartbreakTiger
LSU Fan
grinding for my grinders
Member since Jan 2008
121422 posts
 Online 

re: Preview: LSU (10-4, 1-1) @ Ole Miss (10-5, 1-1) Wed 8pm on CST


I really hope we come out looking better than we did saturday in the first half. I would also like to cjj not forget that our best free throw shooter should be in the game in crunch time. I would hate to think that someone like andy kennedy is capable of coaching circles around cjj





Back to top
lsu2006
USA Fan
BR
Member since Feb 2004
18116 posts

re: Preview: LSU (10-4, 1-1) @ Ole Miss (10-5, 1-1) Wed 8pm on CST


Anyone know if ESPN3/watchESPN will black this one out in BR since it's on Cox? I have U-Verse





Back to top
SouthOfSouth
LSU Fan
South of I-10 till I die
Member since Jun 2008
34916 posts

re: Preview: LSU (10-4, 1-1) @ Ole Miss (10-5, 1-1) Wed 8pm on CST


quote:

Anyone know if ESPN3/watchESPN will black this one out in BR since it's on Cox? I have U-Verse


I'd bet blacked out unless you have a cox friend who will sign in for you...






Back to top
lsu2006
USA Fan
BR
Member since Feb 2004
18116 posts

re: Preview: LSU (10-4, 1-1) @ Ole Miss (10-5, 1-1) Wed 8pm on CST


quote:

I'd bet blacked out unless you have a cox friend who will sign in for you...

On espn3.com they have "subject to blackout" under a number of the games, but not ours. I guess we'll just have to see.






Back to top
S
Mercer Fan
Gold, FranQuincense and Myrrh
Member since Jan 2007
60677 posts
 Online 

re: Preview: LSU (10-4, 1-1) @ Ole Miss (10-5, 1-1) Wed 8pm on CST


expecting the typical shitty game in the sad pad. hope they find a way to grind one out. hopefully hendo gets busted for meth before the game.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
lsu2006
USA Fan
BR
Member since Feb 2004
18116 posts

re: Preview: LSU (10-4, 1-1) @ Ole Miss (10-5, 1-1) Wed 8pm on CST


quote:

Just make certain that when he misses, the possession is limited to one shot.

This is very important IMO. We have to block out and fight for loose balls on the many, many long rebound opportunities that there will be.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
JustSmokin
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Sep 2007
7757 posts

re: Preview: LSU (10-4, 1-1) @ Ole Miss (10-5, 1-1) Wed 8pm on CST


quote:

On espn3.com they have "subject to blackout" under a number of the games, but not ours. I guess we'll just have to see.

This is a CSS sports game that will air on CST. It's not the same as CST doing the game. When this happened last year, the games were not blacked out on espn3.

Since it isn't listed as a blackout game, I think it's safe to assume it won't.



This post was edited on 1/15 at 3:08 pm


Back to top
lsu2006
USA Fan
BR
Member since Feb 2004
18116 posts

re: Preview: LSU (10-4, 1-1) @ Ole Miss (10-5, 1-1) Wed 8pm on CST


quote:

This is a CSS sports game that will air on CST. It's not the same as CST doing the game. When this happened last year, the games were not blacked out on espn3.

I was wondering if this might be the case. Makes sense. Thanks, man.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Benw225
LSU Fan
Member since Feb 2013
944 posts

re: Preview: LSU (10-4, 1-1) @ Ole Miss (10-5, 1-1) Wed 8pm on CST


I'm pumped about this game. Good opportunity for our team to get it back on track. Besides Henderson, I don't think Ole Piss has much to hurt us. Shut down Summers and hold Henderson to less than 15ish, I like our chances here.

BTW: to those who are criticizing SoS's predictions, I have no problem with him predicting us to win every game. We need to keep the positive energy with the team struggling the last few games and all the naysayers. I like our chances tonight







Back to top
  Replies (0)
SouthOfSouth
LSU Fan
South of I-10 till I die
Member since Jun 2008
34916 posts

re: Preview: LSU (10-4, 1-1) @ Ole Miss (10-5, 1-1) Wed 8pm on CST


quote:

This is a CSS sports game that will air on CST. It's not the same as CST doing the game. When this happened last year, the games were not blacked out on espn3.

Since it isn't listed as a blackout game, I think it's safe to assume it won't.


Nice.






Back to top
S
Mercer Fan
Gold, FranQuincense and Myrrh
Member since Jan 2007
60677 posts
 Online 

re: Preview: LSU (10-4, 1-1) @ Ole Miss (10-5, 1-1) Wed 8pm on CST


yeah i'm catching it on css





Back to top


Back to top