Post your unpopular sports opinions | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
Tigerfan56
LSU Fan
Member since May 2010
2478 posts

Post your unpopular sports opinions


Things you believe that the majority of sports fans or the general population wouldn't agree with. I'll start
1. Tom Brady is overrated- he's certainly good but the whole best ever is laughable to me. To me he may not even be in the top ten all time of QB's
2. Lebron James is already the second best ever and will probably pass MJ- I don't think people will ever recognize him as better, though, because MJ is sort of a folk legend and ESPN did a good job convincing people that Lebron wasn't clutch, and people will always hang on to that
3. NBA playoffs are ALOT better than March Madness. It's not really close for me
4. Football is doing the right thing by being extra cautious with player safety- and no the fact that they get paid millions to play a game isn't justification to allow certain hits just so the fans will be happy
What you got?







Back to top
Share:
dante
LSU Fan
Kingwood, TX
Member since Mar 2006
7716 posts

re: Post your unpopular sports opinions


Hate DH in baseball.





Back to top
Tigerfan56
LSU Fan
Member since May 2010
2478 posts

re: Post your unpopular sports opinions


I'm with you there also





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Ed Osteen
LSU Fan
504
Member since Oct 2007
16822 posts

re: Post your unpopular sports opinions


I left at halftime during the Auburn game. fricking deal with it





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Zamoro10
Member since Jul 2008
13544 posts

re: Post your unpopular sports opinions


Peyton Manning and "running his offense as a football genius" is a total myth.

How the league's simplest offense led to Manning's success



This post was edited on 10/23 at 2:54 pm


Back to top
SpartyGator
Florida Fan
Member since Oct 2011
30998 posts

re: Post your unpopular sports opinions


Will Muschamp is not Ron Zook





Back to top
  Replies (0)
WestCoastAg
UCLA Fan
#HKIC
Member since Oct 2012
29861 posts

re: Post your unpopular sports opinions


lebron james is already top 5 all time







Back to top
Jrv2damac
LSU Fan
Birmingham
Member since Mar 2004
22218 posts

re: Post your unpopular sports opinions


UFC sucks







Back to top
  Replies (0)
iheartlsu
USA Fan
70820
Member since Sep 2005
25273 posts

re: Post your unpopular sports opinions


College basketball is awful





Back to top
  Replies (0)
goldennugget
South Carolina Fan
Bias Monitor
Member since Jul 2013
6618 posts

re: Post your unpopular sports opinions


Clayton Kershaw is over rated and will get hurt at some point and have an early ending to his career







Back to top
SpartyGator
Florida Fan
Member since Oct 2011
30998 posts

re: Post your unpopular sports opinions


ESPN really isn't that bad





Back to top
PrimeTime Money
USA Fan
Houston, Texas, USA
Member since Nov 2012
7821 posts

re: Post your unpopular sports opinions


LeBron has a serious case for being the best player ever if we are talking solely about basketball playing ability.

The only thing I had a problem with is that many times he's completely disappeared in the 4th quarter.

I don't question his ability to hit game-winning shots. But there has been plenty of times he did nothing during crunch time.

But he has been better with that the past couple years.






Back to top
CunningLinguist
Florida State Fan
Dallas, TX
Member since Mar 2006
14066 posts

re: Post your unpopular sports opinions


Soccer is not gay; just boring





Back to top
  Replies (0)
goldennugget
South Carolina Fan
Bias Monitor
Member since Jul 2013
6618 posts

re: Post your unpopular sports opinions


-The NFL bores me to tears

-I haven't watched the Super Bowl since 2003, have boycotted it since because in an attempt to appeal to the masses, the game itself takes a backseat to the pre game/halftime shows and commercials.

-When everyone in the league cares and tries, fantasy baseball is far better than fantasy football

-The NBA's current product is garbage. It's all about egos now and individuals(players who only care about their jersey sales) rather than teams. They should just go ahead and turn the league into a one-on-one league now because that is where it is headed.

-Part of the reason why the NBA and NFL seem more popular than MLB is because the two sports appeal more to the lowest common denominator and baseball is too complex for your average idiot to appreciate.






Back to top
LooseCannon22282
South Alabama Fan
Mobile, AL
Member since May 2008
14409 posts

re: Post your unpopular sports opinions


Matt Millen is a funny guy.

I find that the games he commentates to be entertaining.






Back to top
BRUNNIN4
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Mar 2010
2331 posts

re: Post your unpopular sports opinions


quote:

1. Tom Brady is overrated- he's certainly good but the whole best ever is laughable to me. To me he may not even be in the top ten all time of QB's
2. Lebron James is already the second best ever and will probably pass MJ- I don't think people will ever recognize him as better, though, because MJ is sort of a folk legend and ESPN did a good job convincing people that Lebron wasn't clutch, and people will always hang on to that

I agree with these two
ETA: I like the BCS and hat the idea of a playoff in CFB



This post was edited on 10/23 at 3:01 pm


Back to top
Sader1990
LSU Fan
Westbank
Member since Jun 2013
624 posts

re: Post your unpopular sports opinions


The mlb postseason is the most exciting postseason in sports





Back to top
12
Alabama Fan
Ferguson, MO getting free shit
Member since Nov 2010
9289 posts

re: Post your unpopular sports opinions


Super Bowls are given way too much weight when discussing all time great QBs.





Back to top
jakesonaplane
LSU Fan
New Orleans
Member since Nov 2010
5101 posts

re: Post your unpopular sports opinions


Golf is a real sport


This post was edited on 10/23 at 3:01 pm


Back to top
  Replies (0)
goldennugget
South Carolina Fan
Bias Monitor
Member since Jul 2013
6618 posts

re: Post your unpopular sports opinions


My favorite Baseball team is the Rangers, and the reason I look forward to their games in NL parks is because that is where REAL baseball is played, with NO DH

American League fan, who hates the DH






Back to top


Back to top