Pete Prisco Saints Season Preview | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
blueslover
New Orleans Saints Fan
soon to be south of zero
Member since Sep 2007
20884 posts

Pete Prisco Saints Season Preview


I generally don't give a shite about sports writers opinions. Prisco has been negative about the Saints for long enough time that many would classify him as a hater. Having this summary from a critic ain't bad tho...

The Saints missed the playoffs last season without Payton. That won't happen again. With Payton back, the Saints will again push for the division title. If Ryan can get the defense to improve by 10 spots in the rankings, they could very well be back in the Super Bowl. That's a big if.
the rest of it







Back to top
Share:
Chad504boy
New Orleans Saints Fan
Five Oh Four
Member since Feb 2005
79534 posts
 Online 

re: Pete Prisco Saints Season Preview


he has us losing home opener, frick pete.





Back to top
THRILLHO
New Orleans Saints Fan
New Orleans, LA
Member since Apr 2006
33842 posts

re: Pete Prisco Saints Season Preview


Prisco is such a bitch. When we drafted Hicks he just said it was a terrible decision (as is drafting a guy projected as a 4th round type player is such a reach in the third) and used the pick to rag on the organization. Can't wait for Hicks to bust out this season.

ETA: was trying to find the video of him doing it, but his draft grades from that third round gave Hicks, Russel Wilson, and Bernard Pierce (530 yards on 5ypc last season) as D's.

LINK



This post was edited on 8/22 at 12:13 pm


Back to top
Hoodoo Man
LSU Fan
Sunshine Pumping most days.
Member since Oct 2011
18256 posts
 Online 

re: Pete Prisco Saints Season Preview


I believe he called the organization arrogant for picking hicks.

It was apparent that he had no idea who Hicks was.






Back to top
geauxtigers87
USA Fan
NOLA
Member since Mar 2011
6953 posts
 Online 

re: Pete Prisco Saints Season Preview


quote:

Pete Prisco


he could have us winning the next 50 super bowls i hate that piece of shite. he blows mike smith. plus his reaction after drew broke the record at home against the falcons was despicable






Back to top
goatmilker
New Orleans Saints Fan
2014 drunkin Bobby award winner!
Member since Feb 2009
15769 posts
 Online 

re: Pete Prisco Saints Season Preview


quote:

I believe he called the organization arrogant for picking hicks.


If true this would be one of the dumbest statements ever by a sports writer.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Fun Bunch
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
New Orleans Saints Fan
Member since May 2008
24105 posts

re: Pete Prisco Saints Season Preview


I'm genuinely surprised by that assessment from Prisco.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
CBandits82
Boise State Fan
Epcot
Member since May 2012
9269 posts

re: Pete Prisco Saints Season Preview


Prisco can go frick himself





Back to top
  Replies (0)
liquid rabbit
LSU Fan
Boxtard BPB®© emeritus
Member since Mar 2006
42097 posts

re: Pete Prisco Saints Season Preview


I've stopped reading most of these self-important sports commenters. They know less than the average Saints Talk poster, and are almost as idiotic.





Back to top
staugslugga
New Orleans Saints Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Feb 2005
772 posts

re: Pete Prisco Saints Season Preview


quote:

Keep an eye on Cameron Jordan and Akeim Hicks, two second-year players who could prove to be stars on defense down the road.


He doesn't have a fact-checker?






Back to top
  Replies (0)
CptRusty
New Orleans Saints Fan
We are the ones who knock
Member since Aug 2011
4201 posts

re: Pete Prisco Saints Season Preview


Can't wait for the "CBS Power Rankings" this year...those are always hysterical.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
The Sad Banana
New Orleans Saints Fan
The gate is narrow.
Member since Jul 2008
78156 posts

re: Pete Prisco Saints Season Preview


quote:

he has us losing home opener,
I have no idea how the Saints can lose the home opener of the regular season, when their coach returns against our most hated division rival.

It's not a foregone conclusion that the Saints will win, I guess I'm just saying it might take a colossal frickup for them to lose.



This post was edited on 8/22 at 1:04 pm


Back to top
  Replies (0)
St Augustine
New Orleans Saints Fan
The Pauper of the Surf
Member since Mar 2006
42171 posts

re: Pete Prisco Saints Season Preview


Prince LOVES csp as a play caller. He loves our offense. We obviously dissed him in some manner during his preseason tours right after our SB. He's been very negative for no real reason ever since. He's actually being objective here.

He adores mike smith because smith would come on his show weekly when he was jville DC. He is based out of jville.



This post was edited on 8/22 at 2:53 pm


Back to top
whodatfan
New Orleans Saints Fan
Member since Mar 2008
15163 posts

re: Pete Prisco Saints Season Preview


Payton is pretty critical of the media. If he doesn't realize that, then he's been sleeping under a rock for a while. Sorry he may have gotten his wittle feelings hurt, but you gotta have thick skin to be a sports analyst. They are loved by few and hated by most.





Back to top
St Augustine
New Orleans Saints Fan
The Pauper of the Surf
Member since Mar 2006
42171 posts

re: Pete Prisco Saints Season Preview


yep...he just became a bitch about it...he's definitely the type to be petty I think. He went from sean payton is by far the best play caller in the NFL to the Saints are the most arrogant franchise in the NFL as his narrative very quickly. Sorry nobody cares about your shitty analysis as much as you Pete...





Back to top
  Replies (0)
infantry1026
New Orleans Saints Fan
Louisiana
Member since Jan 2010
3490 posts

re: Pete Prisco Saints Season Preview


Pete Prisco is a pice of shite.........that is all!





Back to top
Bayou
LSU Fan
Arizona Desert
Member since Feb 2005
24206 posts

re: Pete Prisco Saints Season Preview


Plenty of this in Game 1







Back to top
  Replies (0)


Back to top