Obamacare: mandatory home inspections to make sure you are being "good" | Page 3 | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
TrueTiger
LSU Fan
Chicken's most valuable
Member since Sep 2004
11626 posts

re: Obamacare: mandatory home inspections to make sure you are being "good"


You would think that these health inspectors would undertand that sudden lead poisioning would be bad for them.





Back to top
Champagne
New Orleans Saints Fan
French and Spanish Empire Border
Member since Oct 2007
12438 posts

re: Obamacare: mandatory home inspections to make sure you are being "good"


If the standards were reasonable and applied equally across the board, I would be more inclined to view home inspections as something to consider with an open mind.

However, there is no way that a home inspection program will be administered by FedGov by applying the standards equally across the board.

The home inspection program would be administered in a manner designed to funnel FedGov dollars away from non-Democrat Party constituents, so that these FedGov dollars could be funneled towards Democrat Party constitutent groups.







Back to top
  Replies (0)
Champagne
New Orleans Saints Fan
French and Spanish Empire Border
Member since Oct 2007
12438 posts

re: Obamacare: mandatory home inspections to make sure you are being "good"


quote:

You would think that these health inspectors would undertand that sudden lead poisioning would be bad for them.




How'd you like to have a flamethrowing tank burn your house down with you inside?




This post was edited on 8/16 at 11:19 am


Back to top
TrueTiger
LSU Fan
Chicken's most valuable
Member since Sep 2004
11626 posts

re: Obamacare: mandatory home inspections to make sure you are being "good"


quote:

How'd you like to have a flamethrowing tank burn your house down with you inside?


Liberty or death.

Besides, the U.S. has outlawed napalm and flamethowers.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Cajun Revolution
George Washington Fan
Member since Apr 2009
44671 posts
 Online 

re: Obamacare: mandatory home inspections to make sure you are being "good"


quote:

He points out that the federal government is allocating hundreds of millions of dollars for state programs for “evidence-based home”


Lets just nip this shite in the bud because obviously there's a whole lot of fricktard happening in this thread.

You know why they are receiving home visits? Because they're receiving Home and Community based services- people that have long-term chronic debilitating conditions. Actually, it's a practice used by Managed Care companies that utilize home health services. The idea is that if these people are monitored, it leads to better health outcomes, reducing the overall longterm liability to the State for hospitalizations and in-patient services (nursing homes, asst living).






Back to top
cwill
New Orleans Saints Fan
Member since Jan 2005
25803 posts
 Online 

re: Obamacare: mandatory home inspections to make sure you are being "good"


Wait, you mean there not going to be kicking in the doors of folks for health inspections???? Especially vets to prevent the coming revolution????





Back to top
CptBengal
USA Fan
BR Baby
Member since Dec 2007
40911 posts

re: Obamacare: mandatory home inspections to make sure you are being "good"


quote:

You know why they are receiving home visits? Because they're receiving Home and Community based services- people that have long-term chronic debilitating conditions.


maybe you should go reread the funding on HHS.

It is not based on receiving care, it is based on politically identified 'risk-factors"

go back to the OT and complain about not getting laid if you are going to come in with this comment:
quote:

Lets just nip this shite in the bud because obviously there's a whole lot of fricktard happening in this thread.



and then drop asshatery that is contradicted by the actual HHS of fedgov.






Back to top
Cajun Revolution
George Washington Fan
Member since Apr 2009
44671 posts
 Online 

re: Obamacare: mandatory home inspections to make sure you are being "good"


I was asked to go on TV and explain this bull shite to a mass conservative audience. I declined.

I foresaw all the ridiculous non-sense like this and just wrote a white-paper discussing it every component, controversy and who it affects.






Back to top
CptBengal
USA Fan
BR Baby
Member since Dec 2007
40911 posts

re: Obamacare: mandatory home inspections to make sure you are being "good"


quote:

just wrote a white-paper discussing it every component, controversy and who it affects.



link it up.

because the HHS website funding report says you are wrong on this matter.






Back to top
Cajun Revolution
George Washington Fan
Member since Apr 2009
44671 posts
 Online 

re: Obamacare: mandatory home inspections to make sure you are being "good"


You want me to sit here and give you the "okie doke" on this?





Back to top
CptBengal
USA Fan
BR Baby
Member since Dec 2007
40911 posts

re: Obamacare: mandatory home inspections to make sure you are being "good"


quote:

You want me to sit here and give you the "okie doke" on this?




no, I want you to link your white paper so I can read it.






Back to top
SSpaniel
Ole Miss Fan
Germantown
Member since Feb 2013
2497 posts
 Online 

re: Obamacare: mandatory home inspections to make sure you are being "good"


quote:

The idea is that if these people are monitored, it leads to better health outcomes



So... where does the monitoring stop? You have high blood pressure? We better monitor your food intake, check to make sure you are exercising, make sure you are taking your meds, etc. You have Diabetes? Same thing... we better check to make sure you are doing the right things.

Where does it end? "We see that you went to the doctor. You were 2.2 pounds overweight. We are just stopping by to check your pantry and make sure that there are no sweets in there."







Back to top
SSpaniel
Ole Miss Fan
Germantown
Member since Feb 2013
2497 posts
 Online 

re: Obamacare: mandatory home inspections to make sure you are being "good"


quote:

I want you to link your white paper so I can read it.



This. I would also like to read this paper.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Cajun Revolution
George Washington Fan
Member since Apr 2009
44671 posts
 Online 

re: Obamacare: mandatory home inspections to make sure you are being "good"


quote:

because the HHS website funding report says you are wrong on this matter.


I looked at the report, I don't care about 3rd party websites. It is a grant funded through the ACA for a total of 12 Million. That's it. It only affects families participating in Maternal Infant and Early Childhood Home Visiting (MIECHV) program.

So what this means is that if these families are seeking funding through this program- for early childhood development, they want to monitor the progress of the child. They are receiving services.

By entering the program, they are receiving services that only has 12M to fund. It was probably put in there as a condition because some families in Armed forces deal with PTSD- I have no idea though but it's speculation.

Again, it's part of a condition of a sub grant allocated by funding from the ACA if you're participating in that program.

Again, this is nothing new. It's just building upon an already existing program: "States that currently have modest home visiting programs and want to build on existing efforts."






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Cajun Revolution
George Washington Fan
Member since Apr 2009
44671 posts
 Online 

re: Obamacare: mandatory home inspections to make sure you are being "good"


quote:

So... where does the monitoring stop?


As soon as you stop receiving services from that program. Conditions are set for receiving services. You want to talk about entitlements? Well, this is a condition for that entitlement. I figured conservatives would be all for this shit- making it harder to get free money or applying conditions to it.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
UncleFestersLegs
Columbia MO
Member since Nov 2010
1606 posts

re: Obamacare: mandatory home inspections to make sure you are being "good"


quote:

I foresaw all the ridiculous non-sense like this and just wrote a white-paper discussing it every component, controversy and who it affects.

quote:

I have no idea though

Thanks for the laughs.






Back to top
TigerinATL
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
Member since Feb 2005
34287 posts
 Online 

re: Obamacare: mandatory home inspections to make sure you are being "good"


quote:

They need to audit the recipients of welfare, unemployment, and disability. There's a lot fraud in that shite. Let the auditor keep 25% of the money saved on the fraudulent claims.


I get where you're coming from but I don't think you thought it all the way through. Giving government employees a way to profit off of finding people in violation of the law is a terrible idea.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Cajun Revolution
George Washington Fan
Member since Apr 2009
44671 posts
 Online 

re: Obamacare: mandatory home inspections to make sure you are being "good"


quote:

We better monitor your food intake, check to make sure you are exercising, make sure you are taking your meds, etc. You have Diabetes? Same thing... we better check to make sure you are doing the right things.


Go get a HMO plan and get admitted to the hospital. Tell me how that follow up goes.

Managed care is a necessary evil. It prompts the recipients to play an active role in the delivery of their care by making them. Its meant to achieve better health outcomes and reduce liability for recurring services and development of chronic conditions.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Cajun Revolution
George Washington Fan
Member since Apr 2009
44671 posts
 Online 

re: Obamacare: mandatory home inspections to make sure you are being "good"


quote:

Thanks for the laughs.



On a subgrant of the ACA legislation for one small program. Yeah.






Back to top
cwill
New Orleans Saints Fan
Member since Jan 2005
25803 posts
 Online 

re: Obamacare: mandatory home inspections to make sure you are being "good"


It's what happens when people read WND.





Back to top
  Replies (0)


Back to top