2013 NFL Preview: NFC South | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
Sho Nuff
New Orleans Saints Fan
Hawaii
Member since Feb 2009
4614 posts

2013 NFL Preview: NFC South


LINK
SI has been doing each division and finally got to the South.
quote:

New Orleans even could be a Super Bowl threat, provided Ryan can transform the defense from sieve to strength — or, at least, not an embarrassment. Atlanta deserves to be the NFC South favorite, but the Saints definitely could leap frog their way back to the top.







Back to top
Share:
Thracken13
Auburn Fan
Namby Pamby Land (JHS)
Member since Feb 2010
7506 posts

re: 2013 NFL Preview: NFC South


I agree with them - we don't need an all madden defense, but anything around the high teens to 20's in rankings will automatically make us a threat to make a run at the playoffs and possibly a SB.





Back to top
NorthGwinnettTiger
Auburn Fan
Member since Jun 2006
33988 posts

re: 2013 NFL Preview: NFC South


For some reason, I really think it's gonna be a Falcons/Panthers or Saints/Panthers battle for the division. Not sure why, but the way they came on strong the end of last year I just see them being in it with one of the two, and the other team being a couple games back.





Back to top
Thracken13
Auburn Fan
Namby Pamby Land (JHS)
Member since Feb 2010
7506 posts

re: 2013 NFL Preview: NFC South


the NFC south has the makings of being the toughest NFC division - but then, it could just end up being a 2 dog fight between NO and Atl.





Back to top
Hoodoo Man
LSU Fan
Sunshine Pumping most days.
Member since Oct 2011
17357 posts

re: 2013 NFL Preview: NFC South


It probably would not bode well for us for the Panthers to get good.





Back to top
LooseCannon22282
South Alabama Fan
Mobile, AL
Member since May 2008
14078 posts

re: 2013 NFL Preview: NFC South


remember, Mike Shula has assumed the play calling duties for Carolina this year

he'll probably be a lot more conservative than Chudzinski was with that offense last year.

Carolina has the toughest schedule based on the opponents winning percentage from 2012.






Back to top
Sho Nuff
New Orleans Saints Fan
Hawaii
Member since Feb 2009
4614 posts

re: 2013 NFL Preview: NFC South


Yeah, this was a decent list and reasons given. I think the NFC South could be the toughest this year as well. All 4 teams could be real good. The NFC West has 2, maybe 3 teams that could be.





Back to top
Thracken13
Auburn Fan
Namby Pamby Land (JHS)
Member since Feb 2010
7506 posts

re: 2013 NFL Preview: NFC South


quote:

remember, Mike Shula has assumed the play calling duties for Carolina this yea


make him HC in Carolina, and we wont have to worry about them for a while.






Back to top
Sophandros
Tulane Fan
Victoria Concordia Crescit
Member since Feb 2005
45154 posts

re: 2013 NFL Preview: NFC South


quote:

the NFC south has the makings of being the toughest NFC division - but then, it could just end up being a 2 dog fight between NO and Atl.



I've been saying for a while that the winner of this division will, in all likelihood, 10 wins. MAYBE 11.






Back to top
CptRusty
New Orleans Saints Fan
We are the ones who knock
Member since Aug 2011
4089 posts

re: 2013 NFL Preview: NFC South


Fair assessment. Our season pivots on the defense, obviously. We've had a consistently top 5 offense since Payton and Brees got here, but the defensive performance seems to largely dictate how our season goes.








Back to top


Back to top




//