Baseball America CWS Preview | TigerDroppings.com
Posted by
Message
HowboutthemTigers
LSU Fan
Da Rouge
Member since Dec 2007
2362 posts

Baseball America CWS Preview

LINK
quote:

LOUISIANA STATE (No. 4 national seed)

Record: 57-9. Preseason ranking: 10. Ranking at end of regular season: 2.

Season In A Nutshell: LSU got off to a torrid 33-2 start en route to the SEC West title. The Tigers lost just one series all year, and they enter the CWS red-hot. After losing to Arkansas in their second SEC tournament game, the Tigers ran through the losers’ bracket to capture the SEC title, and they have not lost since.
This post was edited on 6/14 at 10:37 am



lsuhunt555
Oral Roberts Fan
Teakwood Village Breh
Member since Nov 2008
23279 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview
Ibarra is gonna frick some shite up starting Sunday.


L S Usetheforce
New Orleans Saints Fan
College Station
Member since Jun 2004
17203 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview
No doubt, you look at his #'s and see slump, but he has been smacking the ball.......just seems that everytime he put something in play, somebody made a web gem.


catholictigerfan
LSU Fan
Member since Oct 2009
42995 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview
I don't care how good or bad he is hitting if he makes defensive plays like he has made all post season I'll be fine with however he hits at the plate.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Brageous
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
#teambgp
Member since Jul 2008
98926 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview
Similar to Jacoby early in the season. Hopefully he can find the holes in Omaha....I hope I can, too


lsuhunt555
Oral Roberts Fan
Teakwood Village Breh
Member since Nov 2008
23279 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview
#teamIbarra
#theangryenchilada


Brageous
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
#teambgp
Member since Jul 2008
98926 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview
I call him #ElGuapo

which in spanish means.....the guapo
This post was edited on 6/14 at 10:07 am


LSU=Champions
BAWxtard | Tier 1
Member since Apr 2004
22080 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview
Give Ibarra a sacrificial chicken and see that batting average rise.


lsuhunt555
Oral Roberts Fan
Teakwood Village Breh
Member since Nov 2008
23279 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview
quote:

which in spanish means.....the guapo



Thanks for the translation...I was lost for a second.


Brageous
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
#teambgp
Member since Jul 2008
98926 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview
L=C: Thanks for the pregame idea

lsuhunt: Would be funny to see an LSU fan dressed up as Chris Farley in SNL as a purple and gold "El Nino"

Although some may take it the wrong way with some of the storms...:/
This post was edited on 6/14 at 10:12 am


UnluckyTiger
Illinois Fan
Member since Sep 2003
21355 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview
I really hope we finish the season with 9 losses.


Brageous
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
#teambgp
Member since Jul 2008
98926 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview
62-9 would look real nahce. Reeeeeeeeel nahce.


ell_13
USA Fan
Member since Apr 2013
30627 posts
Online

re: Baseball America CWS Preview
quote:

UnluckyTiger


We're you the one with the CSB about the fake arm and CG?


lsuhunt555
Oral Roberts Fan
Teakwood Village Breh
Member since Nov 2008
23279 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview
quote:

Would be funny to see an LSU fan dressed up as Chris Farley in SNL as a purple and gold "El Nino"


Image: http://i2.ytimg.com/vi/IvmeUStFvz8/hqdefault.jpg


That may be the best idea EVAR! Now I want to go to Omaha and dress in that costume.


JJ27
TCU Fan
Member since Sep 2004
48562 posts
Online

re: Baseball America CWS Preview
How is Laird not listed as Who's Hot? He's hitting some astronomical number in the postseason.


Brageous
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
#teambgp
Member since Jul 2008
98926 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview
I would definitely wear that shite to the game proudly


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
ell_13
USA Fan
Member since Apr 2013
30627 posts
Online

re: Baseball America CWS Preview
quote:

How is Laird not listed as Who's Hot? He's hitting some astronomical number in the postseason.


Aaron Fitt = tPOS


UnluckyTiger
Illinois Fan
Member since Sep 2003
21355 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview
quote:

We're you the one with the CSB about the fake arm and CG?





ForeverLSU02
Penn Fan
Albany
Member since Jun 2007
31297 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview
quote:

Defense
Preseason: 65
Revised: 70


quote:

Bullpen
Preseason: 60
Revised: 65


ell_13
USA Fan
Member since Apr 2013
30627 posts
Online

re: Baseball America CWS Preview
Don't know if you saw this too...

LINK


Page 1 of 3

Back to top

Follow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram