Baseball America CWS Preview | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
HowboutthemTigers
LSU Fan
Da Rouge
Member since Dec 2007
2325 posts

Baseball America CWS Preview



LINK
quote:

LOUISIANA STATE (No. 4 national seed)

Record: 57-9. Preseason ranking: 10. Ranking at end of regular season: 2.

Season In A Nutshell: LSU got off to a torrid 33-2 start en route to the SEC West title. The Tigers lost just one series all year, and they enter the CWS red-hot. After losing to Arkansas in their second SEC tournament game, the Tigers ran through the losers’ bracket to capture the SEC title, and they have not lost since.



This post was edited on 6/14 at 10:37 am



Back to top
Share:
lsuhunt555
Member since Nov 2008
21467 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview


Ibarra is gonna frick some shite up starting Sunday.





Back to top
L S Usetheforce
New Orleans Saints Fan
College Station
Member since Jun 2004
16569 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview


No doubt, you look at his #'s and see slump, but he has been smacking the ball.......just seems that everytime he put something in play, somebody made a web gem.





Back to top
catholictigerfan
LSU Fan
Member since Oct 2009
39692 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview


I don't care how good or bad he is hitting if he makes defensive plays like he has made all post season I'll be fine with however he hits at the plate.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Brageous
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
TEAM POTATO SALAD
Member since Jul 2008
95117 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview


Similar to Jacoby early in the season. Hopefully he can find the holes in Omaha....I hope I can, too





Back to top
lsuhunt555
Member since Nov 2008
21467 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview


#teamIbarra
#theangryenchilada






Back to top
Brageous
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
TEAM POTATO SALAD
Member since Jul 2008
95117 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview


I call him #ElGuapo

which in spanish means.....the guapo



This post was edited on 6/14 at 10:07 am


Back to top
LSU=Champions
Boxtard Things
Member since Apr 2004
21580 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview


Give Ibarra a sacrificial chicken and see that batting average rise.





Back to top
lsuhunt555
Member since Nov 2008
21467 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview


quote:

which in spanish means.....the guapo



Thanks for the translation...I was lost for a second.






Back to top
Brageous
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
TEAM POTATO SALAD
Member since Jul 2008
95117 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview


L=C: Thanks for the pregame idea

lsuhunt: Would be funny to see an LSU fan dressed up as Chris Farley in SNL as a purple and gold "El Nino"

Although some may take it the wrong way with some of the storms...:/



This post was edited on 6/14 at 10:12 am


Back to top
UnluckyTiger
Illinois Fan
Member since Sep 2003
20915 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview


I really hope we finish the season with 9 losses.





Back to top
Brageous
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
TEAM POTATO SALAD
Member since Jul 2008
95117 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview


62-9 would look real nahce. Reeeeeeeeel nahce.





Back to top
ell_13
USA Fan
Alex Box
Member since Apr 2013
24700 posts
 Online 

re: Baseball America CWS Preview


quote:

UnluckyTiger


We're you the one with the CSB about the fake arm and CG?






Back to top
lsuhunt555
Member since Nov 2008
21467 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview


quote:

Would be funny to see an LSU fan dressed up as Chris Farley in SNL as a purple and gold "El Nino"




That may be the best idea EVAR! Now I want to go to Omaha and dress in that costume.






Back to top
JJ27
LSU Fan
Member since Sep 2004
47169 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview


How is Laird not listed as Who's Hot? He's hitting some astronomical number in the postseason.





Back to top
Brageous
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
TEAM POTATO SALAD
Member since Jul 2008
95117 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview


I would definitely wear that shite to the game proudly





Back to top
  Replies (0)
ell_13
USA Fan
Alex Box
Member since Apr 2013
24700 posts
 Online 

re: Baseball America CWS Preview


quote:

How is Laird not listed as Who's Hot? He's hitting some astronomical number in the postseason.


Aaron Fitt = tPOS






Back to top
UnluckyTiger
Illinois Fan
Member since Sep 2003
20915 posts

re: Baseball America CWS Preview


quote:

We're you the one with the CSB about the fake arm and CG?









Back to top
ForeverLSU02
Penn Fan
Albany
Member since Jun 2007
28414 posts
 Online 

re: Baseball America CWS Preview


quote:

Defense
Preseason: 65
Revised: 70


quote:

Bullpen
Preseason: 60
Revised: 65






Back to top
ell_13
USA Fan
Alex Box
Member since Apr 2013
24700 posts
 Online 

re: Baseball America CWS Preview


Don't know if you saw this too...

LINK






Back to top


Back to top