What's the opinion of fat cow these days? | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
Geauxld Finger
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Jan 2005
24847 posts

What's the opinion of fat cow these days?



Went there today and got a salad with grilled chicken and a drink...it was $15. That's wallet rape. My friend said his burger sucked as well. I used to actually like the place. Now I'm of the opinion it blows. What do others think?






Back to top
Share:
HMTVBrian2
Northwestern St. Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Sep 2011
2322 posts

re: What's the opinion of fat cow these days?


For the price, frick that.





Back to top
REG861
Vanderbilt Fan
New Orleans
Member since Oct 2011
17599 posts
 Online 

re: What's the opinion of fat cow these days?


Do they still serve spongey meat? Then still gross





Back to top
  Replies (0)
lsu223
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Aug 2008
1841 posts

re: What's the opinion of fat cow these days?


quote:

I used to actually like the place. Now I'm of the opinion it blows.


I loved it at first but won't go back again. It is way too expensive, approximately $15 for burger, fries and a drink. I've also been less and less impressed the last couple times I've had it. Five Guys is a much better option in that area.






Back to top
quail man
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
New York, NY
Member since May 2010
26733 posts
 Online 

re: What's the opinion of fat cow these days?


quote:

approximately $15 for burger, fries and a drink.


isn't 5 guys going to run around $12 for the same thing? are you really going to complain over $3?

FWIW, i haven't been to fat cow in a year or so, but whenever i went, it was just fine.






Back to top
JollyGreenGiant
Michigan State Fan
The Help Board
Member since Jul 2004
24185 posts

re: What's the opinion of fat cow these days?


I love it. The fries are enough to feed 2-3 people. I guess I don't mind the price because I'm not fricking Stephen Glansburg.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
OTIS2
LSU Fan
NoLA
Member since Jul 2008
27668 posts

re: What's the opinion of fat cow these days?


Never had a bad burger, shake, fries or beer there.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Carson123987
LSU Fan
Middle Court at the Rec
Member since Jul 2011
38480 posts

re: What's the opinion of fat cow these days?


Shakes are the only good thing





Back to top
  Replies (0)
lsu223
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Aug 2008
1841 posts

re: What's the opinion of fat cow these days?


Five Guys usually runs about $10-11 for the same. $15 just seems like too much for a burger and fries.

I hadn't gone to Fat Cow in awhile, but visited last month. It was very underwhelming and not like I had remembered.






Back to top
Lazy But Talented
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge/New Orleans
Member since Aug 2011
4475 posts

re: What's the opinion of fat cow these days?


I find it overpriced and not that great.


I like Five Guys fries and burgers a lot better.



This post was edited on 5/10 at 2:25 am


Back to top
  Replies (0)
BRgetthenet
LSU Fan
Golf Board Smash Lab™ CEO
Member since Oct 2011
64512 posts

re: What's the opinion of fat cow these days?


What they serve can't justify that price point.


I'd go sit down somewhere and have a waitress bring me a lunch special somewhere else.


I can't believe people still give them money. The customers probably don't earn the money they're spending there.






Back to top
Will Cover
Washington Fan
Whiskey Dick Mountain, WA
Member since Mar 2007
25182 posts

re: What's the opinion of fat cow these days?


quote:

What's the opinion of fat cow these days?


I once went with my wife about 6 to 8 months ago. Thought it wasn't all that. Haven't been back.

Smashburger offers a better burger than these guys.






Back to top
AUCE05
USA Fan
Member since Dec 2009
12368 posts

re: What's the opinion of fat cow these days?


You can got to flip burger and get a quality burger cheaper than that.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Geauxld Finger
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Jan 2005
24847 posts

re: What's the opinion of fat cow these days?


quote:

Smashburger offers a better burger than these guys


we lack one in BR

Also i was told the meat is still spongy. Glad I wasn't the only one that felt that way.






Back to top
Queen
LSU Fan
383 miles from Death Valley
Member since Nov 2009
2762 posts

re: What's the opinion of fat cow these days?


quote:

Five Guys


Don't get the hype here. I don't think they're that great.






Back to top
Y.A. Tittle
Winthrop Fan
Member since Sep 2003
49958 posts

re: What's the opinion of fat cow these days?


quote:

Also i was told the meat is still spongy


I've never had Fat Cow, and I'm not even exactly sure what this means. For some reason, though, each time I read it, it sort of makes my skin crawl.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
LSUballs
LA-Monroe Fan
RayVegas LA
Member since Feb 2008
21781 posts

re: What's the opinion of fat cow these days?


quote:

What's the opinion of fat cow these days?




Same as it's always been. I think she's an average to slightly above average poster who on occasion posts something worth reading. And the fact that she combined all the recipes to make the recipe book was pretty swell.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Beef Supreme
LSU Fan
Member since Apr 2008
1017 posts

re: What's the opinion of fat cow these days?


quote:

Five Guys Don't get the hype here. I don't think they're that great.


Me either. Boring. Decent burger at best. I personally like Fat Cow a lot more - but I've never had a plain fat cow burger. Always shell out for the specialty ones.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
HeadyBrosevelt
Hawaii Fan
Down By The River
Member since Jan 2013
18348 posts

re: What's the opinion of fat cow these days?


quote:

I can't believe people still give them money. The customers probably don't earn the money they're spending there


So? Thats FAF






Back to top
timbo
LSU Fan
Red Stick, La.
Member since Dec 2011
2366 posts

re: What's the opinion of fat cow these days?


We went once when it opened and I thought it was OK. Went back again right after Mardi Gras and I thought it had improved a bit. Probably had to do with my order. But if I'm going to shell out a few extra bucks for a burger and fries, I'll go to Burgersmith.


Side note: I can't get over that there's a place called Smashburger. Mainly because a friend of mine uses the term "smash" to refer to taking a dump.






Back to top
  Replies (0)


Back to top