Opinions on pine nuts? | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
Patrick O Rly
New Orleans Saints Fan
y u do dis?
Member since Aug 2011
36736 posts

Opinions on pine nuts?


I bought pine nuts today. Didn't know what it's uses were. Turns out you eat them out of a salad. Gobbled them up son. Very satisfying. Don't tell the wife.


This post was edited on 3/26 at 11:47 am



Back to top
Share:
TDsngumbo
LSU Fan
Member since Oct 2011
5053 posts

re: Opinions on pine nuts?


I didn't know pine had nuts!





Back to top
HBR
LSU Fan
225
Member since Sep 2010
3200 posts

re: Opinions on pine nuts?


So you're buy-curious about nuts





Back to top
Patrick O Rly
New Orleans Saints Fan
y u do dis?
Member since Aug 2011
36736 posts

re: Opinions on pine nuts?


Yes I pine for nuts.





Back to top
Macintosh504
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
Member since Sep 2011
22065 posts

re: Opinions on pine nuts?


I like your avi





Back to top
228Tiger
LSU Fan
Harrison County
Member since Feb 2012
12112 posts

re: Opinions on pine nuts?


they are pretty good on a salad, taste kinda weird by themselves





Back to top
Patrick O Rly
New Orleans Saints Fan
y u do dis?
Member since Aug 2011
36736 posts

re: Opinions on pine nuts?


I found that to be true as well. It helps to lick a little salad on your way to licking the pine nuts.





Back to top
BTHog
Arkansas Fan
Member since Jul 2012
8335 posts

re: Opinions on pine nuts?


quote:

I bought pine nuts today. Didn't know what it's uses were. Turns out you eat them out of a salad. Gobbled them up son. Very satisfying. Don't tell the wife.





what a waste of pine nuts. Toast them things and put them in your pasta.







Back to top
Patrick O Rly
New Orleans Saints Fan
y u do dis?
Member since Aug 2011
36736 posts

re: Opinions on pine nuts?


Thanks. Maybe I'll finally start getting the respect I deserve around here.





Back to top
FenrirTheBeard
New Orleans Saints Fan
NOLA
Member since Jun 2012
3237 posts

re: Opinions on pine nuts?


Buy-curious vs. bi-curious? Prop 8 hearings?

ISWYDT






Back to top
Macintosh504
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
Member since Sep 2011
22065 posts

re: Opinions on pine nuts?


agreed. You should make me something simliar so we can be twinzies.





Back to top
TigersRuleTheEarth
LA-Lafayette Fan
Laffy
Member since Jan 2007
28643 posts

re: Opinions on pine nuts?


Puns.




They are funny.






Back to top
Patrick O Rly
New Orleans Saints Fan
y u do dis?
Member since Aug 2011
36736 posts

re: Opinions on pine nuts?








Back to top
Patrick O Rly
New Orleans Saints Fan
y u do dis?
Member since Aug 2011
36736 posts

re: Opinions on pine nuts?


Opinion on pine nuts? Geez admins.





Back to top
KosmoCramer
Ohio State Fan
Member since Dec 2007
43736 posts

re: Opinions on pine nuts?


Did you roast them, or just ate them raw? ( )





Back to top
Patrick O Rly
New Orleans Saints Fan
y u do dis?
Member since Aug 2011
36736 posts

re: Opinions on pine nuts?


Oh I warmed them up alright.





Back to top
Tigerbait46
LSU Fan
Member since Dec 2005
7558 posts

re: Opinions on pine nuts?


can make a pesto with pine nuts





Back to top
Zach
LSU Fan
Member since May 2005
62841 posts

re: Opinions on pine nuts?


I got me about 50 pine trees. I assume they produce pine nuts. But I'd have to fight the squirrels for 'em.

I wish Mags was still alive. That dog would kill any squirrel who couldn't get up the tree at 100 mph. She just hated squirrels. My current miscreant dogs just ignore them.







Back to top
CITWTT
LSU Fan
baton rouge
Member since Sep 2005
31765 posts

re: Opinions on pine nuts?


Used in Mediteranean recipes alot, pesto immediately comes to mind.





Back to top
BugAC
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Oct 2007
18266 posts

re: Opinions on pine nuts?


Pine nuts are delicious, but they are expensive as hell.

I'm thinking of making a nut brown ale with roasted pine nuts, almonds, and pecans.






Back to top


Back to top




//