Ole Miss question... True or False (your opinion) | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
Random LSU Hero
UTEP Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Aug 2011
5669 posts

Ole Miss question... True or False (your opinion)



They got a great class, but they're still a shite sandwich, just not a soggy one anymore. True or False?






Back to top
Share:
318Boss
Drake Fan
Everywhere
Member since Jan 2013
312 posts

re: Ole Miss question... True or False (your opinion)


Sorta Kinda True





Back to top
  Replies (0)
graychef
George Mason Fan
Broussard
Member since Jun 2008
18643 posts

re: Ole Miss question... True or False (your opinion)


Three superstars can't carry them. Top heavy. Played well toward the end of the season so they're very optimistic.

True






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Mr. Wayne
LSU Fan
House of Black and White
Member since Feb 2008
7046 posts

re: Ole Miss question... True or False (your opinion)


True. There are countless examples of teams that are top heavy in talent that can't finish because of depth. They will start out games with the big dogs well, hang in for a while, then get beat in the second half when they are worn out.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
whodidthat
LSU Fan
Member since Aug 2011
4913 posts

re: Ole Miss question... True or False (your opinion)


Auburn had a couple great classes and still ended up sucking. Ole Miss will be good, but nothing to worry about





Back to top
jaysworld512
LSU Fan
Member since Jan 2013
271 posts

re: Ole Miss question... True or False (your opinion)


they are still a shite sandwhich prolly gonna embarrass the sec by losing to texas


This post was edited on 2/8 at 3:18 pm


Back to top
Random LSU Hero
UTEP Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Aug 2011
5669 posts

re: Ole Miss question... True or False (your opinion)


quote:

they are still a shite sandwhich prolly gonna embarrass the sec by losing to texas


Not sure if want to happen






Back to top
Meauxjeaux
Memphis Fan
I have 89,367 posts with my alters
Member since Jun 2005
17781 posts
 Online 

re: Ole Miss question... True or False (your opinion)


Meh, maybe closed the gap some, but there's still a gap.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
stho381
LSU Fan
Lafayette, LA
Member since Jan 2012
2893 posts

re: Ole Miss question... True or False (your opinion)


quote:

They got a great class, but they're still a shite sandwich, just not a soggy one anymore. True or False?



4 really good players don't make a team. OM needs at least 2 more classes with the same level of players to be competing year in and out for the SECW. Time will tell.






Back to top
Cincinnati Bowtie
San Jose State Fan
Sparta
Member since May 2008
6977 posts

re: Ole Miss question... True or False (your opinion)


I just hope them, Auburn, Tennessee and UGA start making life a little difficult for that little bastard in Tuscaloosa.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
jaysworld512
LSU Fan
Member since Jan 2013
271 posts

re: Ole Miss question... True or False (your opinion)


yea im kinda torn also i strongly dislike both teams





Back to top
  Replies (0)
baytiger
LSU Fan
Houston
Member since Dec 2007
43861 posts

re: Ole Miss question... True or False (your opinion)


quote:

they are still a shite sandwhich prolly gonna embarrass the sec by losing to texas

I doubt that. Texas is a shite sandwich without the bread right now.






Back to top
SOL
LSU Fan
Garland, TX
Member since Jan 2004
1385 posts

re: Ole Miss question... True or False (your opinion)


I think the coach fed these boys a bunch of lies about how great it's going to be. He forgot to tell them about, Ala, LSU, SC, TAM, UF, UGA,Auburn, Ark. They might be able to win 6 or 7 games and get a little TV exposure. These boys will be forgotten by this time next year.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Cincinnati Bowtie
San Jose State Fan
Sparta
Member since May 2008
6977 posts

re: Ole Miss question... True or False (your opinion)


Texas beat em by 35 AT Vaught-Hemingway last year. I say they only beat em by 17 at Texas this year.





Back to top
ntexastiger
Member since Sep 2012
42 posts

re: Ole Miss question... True or False (your opinion)


give it to ole miss, they have a great class...i just don't know if it was all done above board. i mean, they came out of nowhere to having 3 best players at their positions. ole f'ing miss?





Back to top
BOZ4LSU
LSU Fan
LILBURN,GA.
Member since Jan 2012
1498 posts

re: Ole Miss question... True or False (your opinion)


TRUE





Back to top
  Replies (0)
RhodeIslandRed
LSU Fan
Adrift Off the Spanish Main
Member since Aug 2009
3175 posts

re: Ole Miss question... True or False (your opinion)


My opinion is to watch out for Ole Miss and Texas A&M. They are both dangerous.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
SCRATCH MY GOAT
Member since Jan 2013
910 posts

re: Ole Miss question... True or False (your opinion)


To the OP:


if you were dating Megan Fox, would you be worrying about who the frick Ellen Degenerous was dating?






Back to top
Spankum
LSU Fan
Miss-sippi
Member since Jan 2007
33282 posts

re: Ole Miss question... True or False (your opinion)


I live amongst the mississippians...this week has been tough with the ole mrs fans talking shite....

I just remind them that they had a great recruiting class this year...if they want to run with the big dogs, they have to match this EVERY year...their enthusiasm usually drops off at that point in the conversation!...






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Big Lake
LSU Fan
Member since Jul 2011
3844 posts

re: Ole Miss question... True or False (your opinion)


Teams like that are either hit and miss. They will have a couple games a year were they play over their heads and beat superior competition and shite the bed against weaker teams. Can go anywhere from 5-7 to 10-2





Back to top


Back to top