What is the best spoof movie in your opinion? | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
Breesus
New Orleans Saints Fan
House of the Rising Sun
Member since Jan 2010
26771 posts
 Online 

What is the best spoof movie in your opinion?



Greats mentioned here:
Airplane
Spaceballs
Naked Gun
Young Frankenstein
Blazing Saddles
Robin Hood: Men in Tights

For me it's a tie between:

Not Another Teen Movie - Damn that shite is whack. Well written and hilarious. It obviously is making fun of the other 90s cheesy movies, and directly steals some scenes from them, but it has its own scenes and i laugh every time i watch it.

and

Walk Hard: The Dewey Cox Story - the soundtrack actually has some good songs on it, and the movie itself is hilarious. From start to finish.

Honorable mention to the Scary Movies.

I consider some of these listed as great comedy movies on their own, not just spoofs, although you could make the argument that all comedy is spoof, i was thinking more along the lines of a movie that takes scene for scene from another movie or group of movies and makes fun of them.



This post was edited on 1/15 at 8:09 pm



Back to top
Share:
Fox Mulder
Tulane Fan
Austin, TX
Member since Dec 2010
26330 posts
 Online 

re: What is the best spoof movie in your opinion?


Spaceballs


This post was edited on 1/15 at 8:02 pm


Back to top
Robot Santa
SMU Fan
TeamWalt
Member since Oct 2009
31234 posts

re: What is the best spoof movie in your opinion?


quote:

Spaceballs






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Breesus
New Orleans Saints Fan
House of the Rising Sun
Member since Jan 2010
26771 posts
 Online 

re: What is the best spoof movie in your opinion?


quote:

Spaceballs


One of my top 5 favorite comedies of all time. I dont even put that in the spoof catagory in my mind. I think of it as its own movie if that makes sense.

Comb the desert.






Back to top
yurintroubl
New Orleans Saints Fan
Dallas, Tx.
Member since Apr 2008
23417 posts

re: What is the best spoof movie in your opinion?


Young Frankenstein followed by Airplane and Naked Gun.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
BigAppleTiger
LSU Fan
New York City
Member since Dec 2008
6414 posts

re: What is the best spoof movie in your opinion?


It all goes back to where it started: Airplane. The big grand-daddy invented it and still reigns as the best example IMO.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Kafka
New Orleans Saints Fan
Remember landscaping the Alamo
Member since Jul 2007
73631 posts

re: What is the best spoof movie in your opinion?


Blazing Saddles





Back to top
TotesMcGotes
Virginia Fan
New York, New York
Member since Mar 2009
14181 posts

re: What is the best spoof movie in your opinion?


Airplane
Spaceballs
Robin Hood: Men in Tights






Back to top
  Replies (0)
ipodking
LSU Fan
Ducking the BRAVE Team
Member since Jun 2008
25228 posts

re: What is the best spoof movie in your opinion?


Robin Hood: Men in Tights





Back to top
  Replies (0)
BigAppleTiger
LSU Fan
New York City
Member since Dec 2008
6414 posts

re: What is the best spoof movie in your opinion?


Blazing Saddles was my other choice. My personal favorite is History of the World but Blazing Saddles was fresh, hilarious, and the best cast.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Carson123987
LSU Fan
Middle Court at the Rec
Member since Jul 2011
37931 posts

re: What is the best spoof movie in your opinion?


naked gun




pap schmear






Back to top
  Replies (0)
beaverfever
Arkansas Fan
Little Rock
Member since Jan 2008
7823 posts

re: What is the best spoof movie in your opinion?


All the Austin Powers movies.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Fox Mulder
Tulane Fan
Austin, TX
Member since Dec 2010
26330 posts
 Online 

re: What is the best spoof movie in your opinion?


Brady Bunch is also a good spoof of, um, the Brady bunch





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Byron Bojangles III
LSU Fan
Member since Nov 2012
20236 posts

re: What is the best spoof movie in your opinion?


Spaceballs

Robin Hood MIT

Scary Movie 2






Back to top
  Replies (0)
iwyLSUiwy
Southern Fan
I'm your huckleberry
Member since Apr 2008
21273 posts

re: What is the best spoof movie in your opinion?


Austin Power 1&2
Not Another Teen Movie
Does The Three Amigos count?






Back to top
OMLandshark
Ole Miss Fan
Member since Apr 2009
38740 posts

re: What is the best spoof movie in your opinion?


Can't believe I'm the first to mention Shawn of the Dead and Hot Fuzz.





Back to top
Ellunchboxo
New Orleans Saints Fan
Pville
Member since Feb 2009
11382 posts

re: What is the best spoof movie in your opinion?


Three Amigos does not count.

Spaceballs FTW






Back to top
dawgfan24348
Georgia Fan
Cumming, Georgia
Member since Oct 2011
18223 posts

re: What is the best spoof movie in your opinion?


1. Spaceballs
2. Airplane
3. Austin Powers: The Spy Who Sagged Me
4. Robin Hood: Men In Tights
5. Blazing Saddles

Honorable Mentions

Scary Movie 2
Austin Powers: International Man of Mystery
Not Another Teen Movie



This post was edited on 1/15 at 8:31 pm


Back to top
  Replies (0)
Byron Bojangles III
LSU Fan
Member since Nov 2012
20236 posts

re: What is the best spoof movie in your opinion?


quote:

Can't believe I'm the first to mention Shawn of the Dead and Hot Fuzz.


Don't count they're awesome on their own.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
ehidal1
Michigan Fan
Chief Boot Knocka
Member since Dec 2007
17882 posts

re: What is the best spoof movie in your opinion?


Spaceballs
Airplane
Naked Gun






Back to top


Back to top