LSU (9-2) @ Auburn (6-7) Preview - Wednesday 8PM - CST | Page 6 | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
Dale Doubak
LSU Fan
Somewhere
Member since Jan 2012
2130 posts

re: LSU (9-2) @ Auburn (6-7) Preview - Wednesday 8PM - CST


Is the game on any channel on Direct TV?





Back to top
fightingtiger2335
Southeastern LA Fan
heh?
Member since Aug 2007
58465 posts

re: LSU (9-2) @ Auburn (6-7) Preview - Wednesday 8PM - CST


Bringing ear piece with me to hornets game. If it was home game I would choose lsu but being in road I'm gonna look like a bigger dork than normal with random cheering





Back to top
  Replies (0)
oauron
Baton Rouge, LA
Member since Sep 2011
9669 posts

re: LSU (9-2) @ Auburn (6-7) Preview - Wednesday 8PM - CST


quote:

Is the game on any channel on Direct TV?


I do not believe so. I'm not sure if you need the extra 'Sports Pack' in order to watch it.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
WDE24
Wright St. Fan
Member since Oct 2010
42383 posts

re: LSU (9-2) @ Auburn (6-7) Preview - Wednesday 8PM - CST


quote:

game is the definition of a toss up just like every game between west schools will be (unless you're playing State)

Yep. AU has a tendency to go long stretches without scoring (due to our limited options). When we avoid those stretches, we can be decent (NIT team). When we don't, we look like one of the worst teams in college basketball.






Back to top
lil tiger22
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge, LA
Member since Sep 2005
2776 posts

re: LSU (9-2) @ Auburn (6-7) Preview - Wednesday 8PM - CST


I'm jacked for this game! This will be a great litmus test for LSU. If we can crank up conference play with a 2-0 start this week watch out! But one game at a time I think we find a way to win tonight. Hopefully JOB3 will be a factor.
68-61 Good Guys!






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Summer of George
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Apr 2010
2603 posts

re: LSU (9-2) @ Auburn (6-7) Preview - Wednesday 8PM - CST


quote:

I'll say Auburn 77-73 and hope I'm wrong.


So, 20 pts. more for LSU in the lose then Ms.G is predicting. Creditable....53 pts. for LSU, no so much.






Back to top
Hat Tricks
LSU Fan
Natchitoches, LA
Member since Oct 2003
22125 posts

re: LSU (9-2) @ Auburn (6-7) Preview - Wednesday 8PM - CST


Pumped. No CST so I hope I can find an alternative tonight! Maybe Justin will decide he would like to watch the game.





Back to top
oauron
Baton Rouge, LA
Member since Sep 2011
9669 posts

re: LSU (9-2) @ Auburn (6-7) Preview - Wednesday 8PM - CST


quote:

Maybe Justin will decide he would like to watch the game.


Almost assuredly. You can watch it from the first row on the off chance he isn't.



This post was edited on 1/9 at 1:15 pm


Back to top
Hat Tricks
LSU Fan
Natchitoches, LA
Member since Oct 2003
22125 posts

re: LSU (9-2) @ Auburn (6-7) Preview - Wednesday 8PM - CST








Back to top
  Replies (0)
MsGarrison
Auburn Fan
Member since Nov 2009
14831 posts

re: LSU (9-2) @ Auburn (6-7) Preview - Wednesday 8PM - CST


Yall are in for a rude awakening 2night





Back to top
NorthGwinnettTiger
Auburn Fan
Member since Jun 2006
36323 posts

re: LSU (9-2) @ Auburn (6-7) Preview - Wednesday 8PM - CST


quote:

Is the game on any channel on Direct TV?


ESPN Gameplan. One of the bad things about DTV...no CSS.






Back to top
lwlsu96
Butler Fan
Member since Oct 2011
4129 posts

re: LSU (9-2) @ Auburn (6-7) Preview - Wednesday 8PM - CST


We never went to sleep brah





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Dale Doubak
LSU Fan
Somewhere
Member since Jan 2012
2130 posts

re: LSU (9-2) @ Auburn (6-7) Preview - Wednesday 8PM - CST


quote:

ESPN Gameplan. One of the bad things about DTV...no CSS


I am now finding all this out....at least I have Saturday.






Back to top
TGR
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
PMAC
Member since Feb 2007
5666 posts

re: LSU (9-2) @ Auburn (6-7) Preview - Wednesday 8PM - CST


2 hours!





Back to top
  Replies (0)
austintigerdad
LSU Fan
Sunrise Beach, TX
Member since Nov 2010
291 posts

re: LSU (9-2) @ Auburn (6-7) Preview - Wednesday 8PM - CST


Here's a decent game preview on the Auburn College and Magnolia fan site.
quote:

Bump those stats up against Auburn's numbers so far -- 68.9 ppg, 42.0 field goal percentage, 32.3 three point percentage and 69.7 free throw percentage -- and LSU would appear have the offensive advantage. The numbers may closely favor the bad Tigers, but we'd like to think the recent outings against Illinois and FSU have elevated team play. Auburn should be able to find victory, but expect it to be uglier than orange-and-blue fans would like.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Wild Thang
USA Fan
10-7 Superbowl!!!!!
Member since Jun 2009
24296 posts

re: LSU (9-2) @ Auburn (6-7) Preview - Wednesday 8PM - CST


quote:

MsGarrison


Remember we have a ban bet on this.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
LSUsCRYSTALball
LSU Fan
Member since Dec 2012
1702 posts

re: LSU (9-2) @ Auburn (6-7) Preview - Wednesday 8PM - CST


Lets geaux. This would be a good road victory







Back to top
  Replies (0)
SouthOfSouth
LSU Fan
South of I-10 till I die
Member since Jun 2008
34915 posts

re: LSU (9-2) @ Auburn (6-7) Preview - Wednesday 8PM - CST


I am so fricking pumped for this game!!!!

LETS GO TIGERS!!!






Back to top
The Truth 34
LSU Fan
Pete Maravich Assembly Center
Member since May 2010
26095 posts

re: LSU (9-2) @ Auburn (6-7) Preview - Wednesday 8PM - CST


quote:

I am so fricking pumped for this game!!!!

LETS GO TIGERS!!!


same







Back to top
  Replies (0)
ninthward
LSU Fan
Verdi,NV
Member since May 2007
6102 posts

re: LSU (9-2) @ Auburn (6-7) Preview - Wednesday 8PM - CST


Southof South- wanted to thank you for the work you have been doing its great for guys like me who are not experts

anyway CJJ will have the boys fired up for SEC play






Back to top
  Replies (0)


Back to top