My review of Zero Dark Thirty | Page 4 | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
hehateme2285
LSU Fan
Katy, TX
Member since Dec 2007
3311 posts

re: My review of Zero Dark Thirty


Ill take an iptorrent invite. Been trying to get one.

Hehateme2285@gmail.com






Back to top
RollTide1987
Alabama Fan
Aurora, CO
Member since Nov 2009
25042 posts
 Online 

re: My review of Zero Dark Thirty


quote:

your email address confuses me...you a rebel fan too? and read my message when you create your account ok. just some pointers in keeping your ratio up





You're not the first. No…I'm a big time Civil War buff. That's what RebelYank means.

Edit: Thanks for the invite. I am signed up and will start using.



This post was edited on 1/5 at 5:46 pm


Back to top
thatdude1985
Alabama Fan
Oxford, AL
Member since Oct 2011
18430 posts

re: My review of Zero Dark Thirty


I'm not at the house man I'll get you when I get back home





Back to top
  Replies (0)
thatdude1985
Alabama Fan
Oxford, AL
Member since Oct 2011
18430 posts

re: My review of Zero Dark Thirty


best thing about this torrent site man, all of these torrents are on private trackers....so that means they're pretty much untraceable lol.


This post was edited on 1/5 at 6:10 pm


Back to top
SouljaBreauxTellEm
LSU Fan
Mizz
Member since Aug 2009
24876 posts

re: My review of Zero Dark Thirty


no way that's the best movie. i'm sorry.

i'd give it a 6 or 7 out of 10 at best.. but to each their own.






Back to top
Fearthehat0307
New Orleans Saints Fan
Baton Rouge, LA
Member since Dec 2007
52610 posts

re: My review of Zero Dark Thirty


quote:

no way that's the best movie. i'm sorry.
best movie is an opinion. there is no wrong answer unless you are talking about award shows. i hate how people get so worked up over other people's opinion. i'm not referring to you with the getting worked up part, that's stemming from another thread






Back to top
RollTide1987
Alabama Fan
Aurora, CO
Member since Nov 2009
25042 posts
 Online 

re: My review of Zero Dark Thirty


quote:

best thing about this torrent site man, all of these torrents are on private trackers....so that means they're pretty much untraceable lol.



Yeah…that's one of the reasons why I'm afraid to use trackers like The Pirate Bay. I am paranoid about being found.






Back to top
Fearthehat0307
New Orleans Saints Fan
Baton Rouge, LA
Member since Dec 2007
52610 posts

re: My review of Zero Dark Thirty


quote:

I am paranoid about being found.








Back to top
  Replies (0)
thatdude1985
Alabama Fan
Oxford, AL
Member since Oct 2011
18430 posts

re: My review of Zero Dark Thirty


quote:

Have you seen Django?


Oh shite DVD SCREENER ON REVTT....about to download it






Back to top
  Replies (0)
SouljaBreauxTellEm
LSU Fan
Mizz
Member since Aug 2009
24876 posts

re: My review of Zero Dark Thirty


quote:

best movie is an opinion


you are absolutely right. i shouldn't have been so harsh. that's a little why i said to each their own.







Back to top
beaver
USA Fan
12/2/1933: last time S. Car beat AU
Member since Sep 2009
40636 posts

re: My review of Zero Dark Thirty


rewatching now...according to No easy Day, Osama had been dying his beard and it was very salt and peppery in the movie...also, the fact that people were coming toward the house was not mentioned in the book and the helicopter crash seemed overly dramatic compared to its description in the book...other than that it seems like a fairly good representation





Back to top
StraightCashHomey21
West Virginia Fan
Huntingdon,UK
Member since Jul 2009
52014 posts

re: My review of Zero Dark Thirty


quote:

He said if you're in the military, Hurt Locker is a comedy pretty much. Says it takes hours to defuse the bombs, there's no way a non-sniper could snipe like the black guy, etc etc



Well yes the hurt locker is laughable i know a couple EOD guys and they said its a joke, but the black guy could very much have the training to snipe for the fact he was security detail for an EOD tech and he was army intel prior. The part about the sniping scene that was a joke was the SAS guys getting picked apart and not even an attempt to try and call in CAS on a single house in a field. It would be cake to talk a pilot on to that target.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
yurintroubl
New Orleans Saints Fan
Dallas, Tx.
Member since Apr 2008
23433 posts
 Online 

re: My review of Zero Dark Thirty


I watched this last night and was frankly expecting more from all the buildup. It's a phenomenal movie TECHNICALLY and can see where it would get awards for direction and screenplay. I like the pace of it but I feel like if I didn't already know the ending - It would've been lacking some necessary detail on the process.

As for the lead - While I like Chastain and feel she's definitely one to keep an eye on - I don't think her performance merited any award nomination (nothing special beyond really good).

It blows me away that a female director is so proficient at this type of movie (not that a man SHOULD be better at it... it's just such atypical subject matter for a female to tackle). Props again to Kathryn Bigelow for putting out a riveting film.






Back to top
thatdude1985
Alabama Fan
Oxford, AL
Member since Oct 2011
18430 posts

re: My review of Zero Dark Thirty


I agree with everything you just said.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
thatdude1985
Alabama Fan
Oxford, AL
Member since Oct 2011
18430 posts

re: My review of Zero Dark Thirty


why did you delete your post a page back lol...anyway watching that movie now...it's pretty amazing so far.





Back to top
Wrestler171
Wichita State Fan
Member since Apr 2010
757 posts
 Online 

re: My review of Zero Dark Thirty


I'll take a torrent invite if you have another to give count004@gmail.com.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
GeorgeTheGreek
Michigan State Fan
Sparta, Greece
Member since Mar 2008
36225 posts
 Online 

re: My review of Zero Dark Thirty


If you want to watch it just go to movies2k.to


It's streaming there. I haven't watched it yet though.






Back to top
yurintroubl
New Orleans Saints Fan
Dallas, Tx.
Member since Apr 2008
23433 posts
 Online 

re: My review of Zero Dark Thirty


quote:

GeorgeTheGreek

Call me poor... Then recommend the streaming site I posted.






Back to top
shuke33
Detroit Mercy Fan
Under The Bridge
Member since Nov 2010
9052 posts

re: My review of Zero Dark Thirty


As much as I like Jessica Chastain this was her worst performance. (decent but not great)





Back to top
SW2SCLA
LSU Fan
on the night shift
Member since Feb 2009
19776 posts
 Online 

re: My review of Zero Dark Thirty


I really enjoyed the movie. Didn't feel like 2.5 hours at all. Soid acting, not great but it surely doesn't detract from the film. Very interesting to see how everything came together over several years.





Back to top
  Replies (0)


Back to top