Crescent City Steakhouse... any reviews lately? | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
Elleshoe
Southeastern LA Fan
Founder of the Boxtard Nation
Member since Jun 2004
121663 posts

Crescent City Steakhouse... any reviews lately?



Haven't been in a while but I remember it being fairly good for what it was. However, I was just perusing some reviews and they didn't sound too good. What says the FDB?






Back to top
Share:
Elleshoe
Southeastern LA Fan
Founder of the Boxtard Nation
Member since Jun 2004
121663 posts

re: Crescent City Steakhouse... any reviews lately?


bump...







Back to top
Kajungee
LSU Fan
South ,Section 6 Row N
Member since Mar 2004
15512 posts

re: Crescent City Steakhouse... any reviews lately?


Was great last time I went..

But it was 2008... Night before the BCS National Championship game.






Back to top
Pipsair
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Jul 2009
427 posts

re: Crescent City Steakhouse... any reviews lately?


Its been 3 years since i've gone. It was awesome on my last visit...I have a friend who goes there fairly often and he says its still good...Just as its always been.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
CreoleGumbo
LSU Fan
Faubourg Bayou St. John
Member since Sep 2003
1646 posts

re: Crescent City Steakhouse... any reviews lately?


went last night. i love the place because of the history and it's general old nola coolness.
with that being said...it was meh. really nothing to say good or bad about. ribeye was seriously thin and sitting in a puddle of butter. i like hot buttered steak like anybody but this was a bit too much.

i would recommend the filet over ribeye.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Jim Rockford
LSU Fan
Member since May 2011
35068 posts
 Online 

re: Crescent City Steakhouse... any reviews lately?


One of my old frat brothers runs the place. It's his family's business. I've never been, just wanted to add a csb.





Back to top
Elleshoe
Southeastern LA Fan
Founder of the Boxtard Nation
Member since Jun 2004
121663 posts

re: Crescent City Steakhouse... any reviews lately?




I haven't been in maybe a year and a half but I thought it was decent stuff but the reviews scared me a little






Back to top
Athanatos
Vanderbilt Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Sep 2010
6475 posts

re: Crescent City Steakhouse... any reviews lately?


Link? Don't leave us hanging?

Fwiw Ruth's > Crescent City > Morton's






Back to top
Tigers13
LSU Fan
New Orleans
Member since Feb 2005
1039 posts

re: Crescent City Steakhouse... any reviews lately?


its good for the price...in other words dont expect a mr johns steak but ur bill will significantly lower





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Sid in Lakeshore
LSU Fan
Member since Oct 2008
21954 posts

re: Crescent City Steakhouse... any reviews lately?


quote:

Ruth's > Crescent City > Morton's


Morton's>Ruth's>Crescent City

Stopped in CS after a saints game w/ my wife. It was "Pretty Good", not "great".

Fats Domino was there and Mrs. Leah Chase (at different tables). A Fats song came on the radio and Mrs. Leah went over and they gave each other a big hug and chatted for a while.

My CSB for the year.






Back to top
LafitteDog
LSU Fan
Old Metairie
Member since Feb 2011
83 posts

re: Crescent City Steakhouse... any reviews lately?


Anthony no longer runs the place.





Back to top
Sid in Lakeshore
LSU Fan
Member since Oct 2008
21954 posts

re: Crescent City Steakhouse... any reviews lately?


quote:

Anthony no longer runs the place.


I used to work with Frankie....... The restaurant is still in the family though isn't it?






Back to top
  Replies (0)
WarmBubble
New Orleans Saints Fan
Member since May 2007
1528 posts

re: Crescent City Steakhouse... any reviews lately?


went about a month ago. got the ny strip and was disappointed. It was tough, and cooked to rare when I ordered medium. sides were nothing remarkable. think i got the spinach and cheese casserole. service wasn't the best either. service was ok, but noting special either. All in all, will not go back. Mr. Jonh's FTW.





Back to top
saderade
New Orleans Saints Fan
America's City
Member since Jul 2005
21127 posts

re: Crescent City Steakhouse... any reviews lately?


Personally I think Morton's isn't very good. Haven't been to Crescent City





Back to top
TheHiddenFlask
Clemson Fan
The Welsh red light district
Member since Jul 2008
16897 posts

re: Crescent City Steakhouse... any reviews lately?


Morton's is massively overpriced. The food there isn't nearly as good as Fleming's, and I don't hold Flemings in incredibly high regard.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Athanatos
Vanderbilt Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Sep 2010
6475 posts

re: Crescent City Steakhouse... any reviews lately?


quote:

Morton's>Ruth's>Crescent City


I would burn a $20 bill and eat a CC steak before I ate a steak at Morton's. I think bourgie suburbanites like Morton's because it is well known and expensive






Back to top
Luvpookie
LSU Fan
Metairie
Member since Jun 2012
177 posts

re: Crescent City Steakhouse... any reviews lately?


Laboca Laboca Laboca. Hands down best steakhouse in the Nola area. Its not even close.





Back to top
saderade
New Orleans Saints Fan
America's City
Member since Jul 2005
21127 posts

re: Crescent City Steakhouse... any reviews lately?


I am actually heading to La Boca for the first time this month but Mr. John's is my favorite by far in this city.





Back to top
  Replies (0)


Back to top