CNN just did a review of the new "Lincoln" movie | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
L.A.
New Orleans Saints Fan
Los Angeles
Member since Aug 2003
37510 posts

CNN just did a review of the new "Lincoln" movie


The host, a black female whose name I don't know, had as her guest one of the actresses from the movie. The interview, as if by magic, ended up being more about President Obama than it did about the movie. The host asks the actress, "in what ways are president Obama and Lincoln alike?" Answer: "Well, they're both great leaders."

I couldn't hear the rest of the dialogue since the sound of my projectile vomiting drowned out their voices.




This post was edited on 11/16 at 1:31 pm



Back to top
Share:
FT
Georgia Tech Fan
Aston Villa Supporter
Member since Oct 2003
12692 posts

re: CNN just did a review of the new "Lincoln" movie


quote:

I couldn't hear the rest of the dialogue since the sound of my projectile vomiting dronwed out their voices


You need to get that checked, homie.






Back to top
LSURussian
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Feb 2005
80644 posts

re: CNN just did a review of the new "Lincoln" movie


quote:

I couldn't hear the rest of the dialogue since the sound of my projectile vomiting dronwed out their voices.









Back to top
  Replies (0)
Patrick O Rly
New Orleans Saints Fan
y u do dis?
Member since Aug 2011
38020 posts

re: CNN just did a review of the new "Lincoln" movie


They are both authoritarian dickholes.





Back to top
carbola
Michigan Fan
Middle East
Member since Aug 2010
3768 posts

re: CNN just did a review of the new "Lincoln" movie


quote:

The host asks the actress, "in what ways are president Obama and Lincoln alike?" Answer: "Well, they're both great leaders."


Did they bring us this Lincoln quote:
quote:

I will say in addition to this that there is a physical difference between the white and black races which I believe will forever forbid the two races living together on terms of social and political equality.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
FT
Georgia Tech Fan
Aston Villa Supporter
Member since Oct 2003
12692 posts

re: CNN just did a review of the new "Lincoln" movie


quote:

They are both authoritarian dickholes
Is it crazy to say that Lincoln was worse?






Back to top
L.A.
New Orleans Saints Fan
Los Angeles
Member since Aug 2003
37510 posts

re: CNN just did a review of the new "Lincoln" movie


quote:

You need to get that checked, homie.

I already did. Sadly, the doctor said the condition will last for four more years.






Back to top
bamafan1001
Alabama Fan
Member since Jun 2011
2174 posts

re: CNN just did a review of the new "Lincoln" movie


Did the movie mention that Lincoln was a tyrant racist? Guess that could describe Obama too





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Fat Bastard
New Orleans Saints Fan
Paradise
Member since Mar 2009
15651 posts

re: CNN just did a review of the new "Lincoln" movie


That movie is proof of liberal revisionist history.

I just saw the previews and pointed out the crap.

lincoln only cared about secession and getting his tariffs not the slaves. it is well documented and has been debated here ad nauseum






Back to top
FT
Georgia Tech Fan
Aston Villa Supporter
Member since Oct 2003
12692 posts

re: CNN just did a review of the new "Lincoln" movie


quote:

I already did. Sadly, the doctor said the condition will last for four more years.
If the death panel doesn't get you first...






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Patrick O Rly
New Orleans Saints Fan
y u do dis?
Member since Aug 2011
38020 posts

re: CNN just did a review of the new "Lincoln" movie


quote:

Is it crazy to say that Lincoln was worse?



I agree with you.






Back to top
FT
Georgia Tech Fan
Aston Villa Supporter
Member since Oct 2003
12692 posts

re: CNN just did a review of the new "Lincoln" movie


quote:

Patrick O Rly
quote:

I agree with you.






Back to top
Patrick O Rly
New Orleans Saints Fan
y u do dis?
Member since Aug 2011
38020 posts

re: CNN just did a review of the new "Lincoln" movie








Back to top
FT
Georgia Tech Fan
Aston Villa Supporter
Member since Oct 2003
12692 posts

re: CNN just did a review of the new "Lincoln" movie


I believe you were trying to say:

wat






Back to top
GoCrazyAuburn
Auburn Fan
Member since Feb 2010
14278 posts

re: CNN just did a review of the new "Lincoln" movie


The movie is based off of a book I believe. Can't remember than name of it off the top of my head.







Back to top
FT
Georgia Tech Fan
Aston Villa Supporter
Member since Oct 2003
12692 posts

re: CNN just did a review of the new "Lincoln" movie


quote:

The movie is based off of a book I believe. Can't remember than name of it off the top of my head.


Team of Rivals.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Tim
LSU Fan
Texas
Member since Jan 2005
6133 posts

re: CNN just did a review of the new "Lincoln" movie


Actually, had it not been for Lincoln, this bastard wouldn't be President





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Patrick O Rly
New Orleans Saints Fan
y u do dis?
Member since Aug 2011
38020 posts

re: CNN just did a review of the new "Lincoln" movie


We do need a wat emoticon. But, for serious, are you trying to hardleg me bro?





Back to top
TJG210
LSU Fan
New Orleans
Member since Aug 2006
21906 posts
 Online 

re: CNN just did a review of the new "Lincoln" movie


quote:

"Well, they're both great leaders."








Back to top
  Replies (0)
FT
Georgia Tech Fan
Aston Villa Supporter
Member since Oct 2003
12692 posts

re: CNN just did a review of the new "Lincoln" movie


quote:

We do need a wat emoticon.
quote:

But, for serious, are you trying to hardleg me bro?






Back to top


Back to top