Your Opinion on High Fenced Hunts | Page 3 | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
Nodust
LSU Fan
Member since Aug 2010
18841 posts

re: Your Opinion on High Fenced Hunts


We had a cow that was blind in one eye. She could clear a barbed wire fence with ease. We were penning the cows and she was going to the stockyard. Jumped three fences. Dad got the 30-30 out. We could not find her before it got dark. Next morning she had wandered up with the rest of the cows that were penned up in a big arena. All we had to do was shut the gate.

If she would not have come in by herself she would have been a 30-30 target






Back to top
  Replies (0)
DieselTiger1
LSU Fan
9 Dragon
Member since Oct 2008
12868 posts

re: Your Opinion on High Fenced Hunts


with that big arse whitetail next to him, I wouldnt be worried about that axis





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Teyeger
LSU Fan
Smoke Grove
Member since Sep 2011
2363 posts

re: Your Opinion on High Fenced Hunts


quote:

my uncle wants to shoot a cow so bad.


I can truthfully arrange this. He want to shoot a bull or will a cow work? Im sure I could make it happen for around sale barn price.

For you small acreage high fence people, if you want to shoot a big bull I will put a tree stand in the pasture so you will feel like you did something.






Back to top
DieselTiger1
LSU Fan
9 Dragon
Member since Oct 2008
12868 posts

re: Your Opinion on High Fenced Hunts


quote:

I can truthfully arrange this. He want to shoot a bull or will a cow work? Im sure I could make it happen for around sale barn price.

For you small acreage high fence people, if you want to shoot a big bull I will put a tree stand in the pasture so you will feel like you did something.



whats the going rate for a cow outfitter?






Back to top
  Replies (0)
El Josey Wales
LSU Fan
Greater Geismar
Member since Nov 2007
22710 posts

re: Your Opinion on High Fenced Hunts


quote:

No brawl, just a guy who doesnt like my political stance deciding to run his mouth about me when I'm not around to defend myself.


I'm not gonna derail this thread any more than this, but go in that thread and correct me where I was wrong about what I said.






Back to top
Judge Smails
LA-Monroe Fan
Native Son of NELA
Member since Mar 2008
4628 posts

re: Your Opinion on High Fenced Hunts


quote:

I'm not gonna derail this thread any more than this, but go in that thread and correct me where I was wrong about what I said.








Back to top
DownshiftAndFloorIt
LSU Fan
The devil dreams on an idle horse
Member since Jan 2011
41044 posts

re: Your Opinion on High Fenced Hunts


Y'all throwin down in this thread?





Back to top
Judge Smails
LA-Monroe Fan
Native Son of NELA
Member since Mar 2008
4628 posts

re: Your Opinion on High Fenced Hunts


quote:

Y'all throwin down in this thread?


Nah, not yet. I'm headed back to the other one to e-fight.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
mylsuhat
New Orleans Saints Fan
NOLA
Member since Mar 2008
39293 posts

re: Your Opinion on High Fenced Hunts


No shite. I've always wanted to shoot one also.

How awesome would it be to have a freezer of beef like that?






Back to top
Nodust
LSU Fan
Member since Aug 2010
18841 posts

re: Your Opinion on High Fenced Hunts


Just go to the stockyard and pick one out
Turn it loose on the lease
wait one hour.

Go get it






Back to top
  Replies (0)
hunt66
LSU Fan
Member since Aug 2011
1135 posts

re: Your Opinion on High Fenced Hunts


Individua preference. You will not get concensus on this board on this subject brother. Go blast one if you want but it is not a guarantee in my opinion - unless it is more of a deer farm.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Slickback
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
Deer Stand
Member since Mar 2008
26240 posts

re: Your Opinion on High Fenced Hunts


quote:

I'd never pay for one. If you were pickin up the tab I'd go blast one.


Same here. I wouldn't be as proud of a 170" hf deer as I am of my maybe 115" buck I have on my wall now.






Back to top
wiltznucs
South Florida Fan
Apollo Beach, FL
Member since Sep 2005
7893 posts
 Online 

re: Your Opinion on High Fenced Hunts


quote:

I'm not gonna derail this thread any more than this, but go in that thread and correct me where I was wrong about what I said.


I'm not gonna argue with you, but you sure werent afraid to derail another thread rallying support against me were you? We're on opposites sides politically and that bothers you more than it does me, thats clear. I stepped on the Geauxts toes and dont regret my remarks, nor does OG I'm sure. OG puts his big boy pants on just like you and I do. I dont dislike him and if he dislikes me well then thats his prerogative and I earned it. I'm past it and given that OG himself hasnt pursued it any further I'm assuming he is too.

Which leaves really just you. You on the other hand rushing in to defend him as if he's your girlfriend I cannot understand.



This post was edited on 11/8 at 1:53 pm


Back to top
AlxTgr
LSU Fan
Kyre Banorg
Member since Oct 2003
35955 posts
 Online 

re: Your Opinion on High Fenced Hunts


Not only would I not do it, I think it should be a crime.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
AlxTgr
LSU Fan
Kyre Banorg
Member since Oct 2003
35955 posts
 Online 

re: Your Opinion on High Fenced Hunts


If you already have the fish in the barrel, why would you....





Back to top
DownshiftAndFloorIt
LSU Fan
The devil dreams on an idle horse
Member since Jan 2011
41044 posts

re: Your Opinion on High Fenced Hunts


No way I could be proud of it. I'd do it for free though if somebody just needed help thinning the herd out or something just like I'd shoot a cow that can't be caught.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
MillerMan
LSU Fan
West U, Houston, TX
Member since Aug 2010
4341 posts
 Online 

re: Your Opinion on High Fenced Hunts


Protect your investment for one





Back to top
  Replies (0)
DownshiftAndFloorIt
LSU Fan
The devil dreams on an idle horse
Member since Jan 2011
41044 posts

re: Your Opinion on High Fenced Hunts








Back to top
  Replies (0)
Ole Geauxt
LSU Fan
KnowLa.
Member since Dec 2007
37362 posts

re: Your Opinion on High Fenced Hunts


quote:

is not only childish its ridiculous.

Similar to or more so, than calling one a pussy or a loser if they don't agree with your opinion?

OP, If I owned 20k acres and could afford it, would love to do it.
If I owned 2k acres and could afford it, would love to do it.
If I owned less than couple hundred acres and could afford it, wound not do it, cause all I'd feel like I was doing was rubbing my own pecker.
Don't ask me to explain,, just sitting here thinking, that's my thoughts.






Back to top
BarDTiger81
LSU Fan
nurfeast lowsyana
Member since Jul 2011
15639 posts

re: Your Opinion on High Fenced Hunts


quote:

If you already have the fish in the barrel, why would you....


Exactly






Back to top
  Replies (0)


Back to top