What is your opinion of the movie Almost Famous? | Page 2 | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
supatigah
LA-Lafayette Fan
Sheriff of Banned Town
Member since Mar 2004
66797 posts

re: What is your opinion of the movie Almost Famous?


One of my favorites





Back to top
  Replies (0)
rockchlkjayhku11
Georgia Fan
Athens, GA
Member since Aug 2006
25112 posts

re: What is your opinion of the movie Almost Famous?


this movie is fricking awesome wooooooooo





Back to top
  Replies (0)
CCT
LSU Fan
LA
Member since Dec 2006
3958 posts

re: What is your opinion of the movie Almost Famous?


Two thumbs and a dick up! This movie also connected with me on several levels.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
OMLandshark
Ole Miss Fan
Member since Apr 2009
39848 posts

re: What is your opinion of the movie Almost Famous?


It may be in my Top 10 films. Just a wholy and truly excellent film.


This post was edited on 10/10 at 1:29 am


Back to top
JoshuaChamberlain
Army Fan
Member since Sep 2010
5169 posts

re: What is your opinion of the movie Almost Famous?


'Tiny Dancer' on the bus after their fallout: EPIC





Back to top
FootballNostradamus
Clemson Fan
Member since Nov 2009
14415 posts

re: What is your opinion of the movie Almost Famous?


It's got good music but it's far from the great movie everyone told me to expect, I was sorely disappointed.





Back to top
supatigah
LA-Lafayette Fan
Sheriff of Banned Town
Member since Mar 2004
66797 posts

re: What is your opinion of the movie Almost Famous?




Back to top
  Replies (0)
DanTiger
LSU Fan
Somewhere in Luziana
Member since Sep 2004
9359 posts

re: What is your opinion of the movie Almost Famous?


quote:

Fell in love with Kate Hudson.


I have read that she is very dirty and does not like to take showers. The rumor is that when she shoots a movie the crew has to wash her hair and clean her just so the makeup crew is able to work with her filthy hair and stick makeup to her face. She is a dirty hippie.






Back to top
Baloo
LSU Fan
Formerly MDGeaux
Member since Sep 2003
44318 posts

re: What is your opinion of the movie Almost Famous?


I enjoy it. Not as much as many on here, but it's a good movie and I don't think their love of this movie is misplaced or anything. I can see why people adore it.

I do love the Tiny Dancer scene.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Pilot Tiger
Georgetown Fan
Washington DC
Member since Nov 2005
63059 posts

re: What is your opinion of the movie Almost Famous?


I tried watching it in hs and I thought it was boring.

Of course, it could have something to do with the fact that I was watching it at my gf's house at the time and her parents werent home


I think I would really like it now though






Back to top
  Replies (0)
gjackx
LSU Fan
Red Stick
Member since Jan 2007
12540 posts

re: What is your opinion of the movie Almost Famous?


quote:

'Tiny Dancer' on the bus

If you haven't seen this, Dave Grohl - Tiny Dancer then you'll definitely appreciate it.






Back to top
OnCampusTiger
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Aug 2007
523 posts

re: What is your opinion of the movie Almost Famous?


top 5 movie of the 2000's imo. It is really an amazing movie. Tiny Dancer on BUS ftw.

Bill Simmons in 2009 used Almost Famous for his recap of the NBA 2009 off season. Quite entertaining, even if it is now outdated. LINK



This post was edited on 10/10 at 4:09 pm


Back to top
  Replies (0)
BluegrassBelle
Kentucky Fan
Go home Mother Nature, you're drunk
Member since Nov 2010
45682 posts

re: What is your opinion of the movie Almost Famous?


One of my favorite movies. Makes me nostalgic for an era I wasn't alive for.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
OceanMan
UNO Fan
Member since Mar 2010
4719 posts

re: What is your opinion of the movie Almost Famous?


Loved it the first time I saw it.

Found it extremely corny after the second viewing a few years later.






Back to top
StarSaint
LA-Lafayette Fan
lafayette
Member since Nov 2006
3496 posts

re: What is your opinion of the movie Almost Famous?


Very awesome movie.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
tigerblood29
LSU Fan
Member since Sep 2009
3062 posts

re: What is your opinion of the movie Almost Famous?


quote:

It is one of my all time faves. It connected with me on multiple levels.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
chinese58
LSU Fan
NELA
Member since Jun 2004
17522 posts

re: What is your opinion of the movie Almost Famous?


quote:

I just got finished watching it. I have been wanting to see it for a while. I never saw any parts of it, nor had I ever seen any previews or trailers. I know alot of people said the music in it was great and I agree. I really liked the movie, the story and of course the music.


I just realized I've never watched it uncut, without commercials.

For me it's a must watch when I catch it on TV. Great story from a great period in music and in life.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
parrotdr
LSU Fan
Cesspool of Rationalization
Member since Oct 2003
5389 posts

re: What is your opinion of the movie Almost Famous?


quote:

quote:
'Tiny Dancer' on the bus

If you haven't seen this, Dave Grohl - Tiny Dancer then you'll definitely appreciate it.


Who is that blonde next to Kilborn when he introduces Grohl?

Also, I find it hard to believe Grohl never heard that song til "Almost Famous". I'm about the same age as him and I practically grew up on that song, along with most other Elton John hits in his prime.






Back to top
  Replies (0)


Back to top