Posted byMessage
SunHog
Arkansas Fan
West Coast
Member since Jan 2011
8479 posts

2012 Review Online Stock Trading


LINK

Which do you use and why?




This post was edited on 10/8 at 12:23 am



Back to top
Share:
ds1tiger
LSU Fan
Closer than you think
Member since Apr 2006
228 posts

re: 2012 Review Online Stock Trading


TDAmeritrade. I opened an account up years ago. I'm not really sure how I chose TD though. Now I am just comfortable with them.





Back to top
BayouBlue
LSU Fan
Austin
Member since Nov 2003
1763 posts

re: 2012 Review Online Stock Trading


quote:

TDAmeritrade. I opened an account up years ago. I'm not really sure how I chose TD though. Now I am just comfortable with them.
+1






Back to top
Feed Me Popeyes
LSU Fan
Baltimore, MD
Member since Apr 2008
2023 posts

re: 2012 Review Online Stock Trading


Zecco

Because it's cheap






Back to top
rmc
LSU Fan
Zachary, LA
Member since Sep 2004
22405 posts

re: 2012 Review Online Stock Trading


Schwab. Honestly, I read several reviews by persons on the MT whose opinion I respect.

I've had their customer service call me one time to make sure I understand what a limit order is after one of my holdings had lost about 30%.






Back to top
LSUTOM07
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Dec 2011
431 posts

re: 2012 Review Online Stock Trading


quote:

Zecco


That's now Tradeking right? Didn't they merge?






Back to top
LSURussian
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Feb 2005
76112 posts

re: 2012 Review Online Stock Trading


Schwab.





Back to top
donRANDOMnumbers
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
Lafayette Rouge
Member since Nov 2006
11732 posts
 Online 

re: 2012 Review Online Stock Trading


Scottrade

It's all I've ever had. I do like their interface though, so unless is am missing out on something then ill just stick with it.






Back to top
tigeryat
LSU Fan
God's Country
Member since Oct 2005
2522 posts

re: 2012 Review Online Stock Trading


Long-term Fidelity customer.

Great website, phone app, and customer service.






Back to top
Feed Me Popeyes
LSU Fan
Baltimore, MD
Member since Apr 2008
2023 posts

re: 2012 Review Online Stock Trading


quote:

That's now Tradeking right? Didn't they merge?



yeah they did, but nothing really changed for me having a Zecco account. It still looks and acts as it did before the merger







Back to top
lighter345
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
Member since Jan 2009
10190 posts

re: 2012 Review Online Stock Trading


quote:

Scottrade It's all I've ever had. I do like their interface though, so unless is am missing out on something then ill just stick with it.


Same.






Back to top



Back to top