What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far? | Page 2 | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
CocoLoco
New Orleans Saints Fan
30° 12' N 92° 0' W
Member since Jan 2012
14393 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?



Players I think are good or have loads of potential on defense:

Greer
Lofton
Jenkins - not giving up on the guy, has a lot of potential. In the preseason he looked nasty
P Rob
Tez
Jordan
Hicks






Back to top
SaintEB
New Orleans Saints Fan
Member since Jul 2008
17271 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


quote:

Greer
Lofton


Yes

quote:

Jenkins
P Rob


Iffy right now.

quote:

Jordan
Hicks


Lots of upside. Will get better. Good, bright future.

quote:

Tez


Hasn't done shite to make me think anything else.






Back to top
ATLienTiger
USA Fan
Atlanta
Member since Oct 2006
23710 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


We have the pieces in place, it's just some incredibly bad apples are spoiling everything for us.

Bunkley, Jordan, and Lofton are all doing well against the run, but the other crap players on the Dline allow the RB's to get to the 2nd level where everyone other than Lofton is completely incapable of containing/stopping/slowing-down the run.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
infantry1026
New Orleans Saints Fan
Louisiana
Member since Jan 2010
3790 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


He is def. not the problem. I am actually very fond of Lofton; he has very good instinct, is very quick to the football, and is a sure tackler for the most part.

I am a firm believer that the front four is the biggest problem with this defense.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
AmosMosesAndTwins
New Orleans Saints Fan
Lake Charles
Member since Apr 2010
12753 posts
 Online 

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


He is all over the field. Love the move.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
goatmilker
LSU Fan
2014 drunkin Bobby award winner!
Member since Feb 2009
19284 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


Just hard to see when a player is playing three positions.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
DevilDogTiger
New Orleans Saints Fan
Member since Nov 2007
2896 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


Probably the best player on D.... Wich does not say much.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Papa Tigah
LSU Fan
TIGER ISLAND, LA
Member since Sep 2007
11753 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?








Back to top
  Replies (0)
sunnydaze
New Orleans Saints Fan
Member since Jan 2010
16139 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


Other than that pick, p rob has been absolutely atrocious this yr





Back to top
CocoLoco
New Orleans Saints Fan
30° 12' N 92° 0' W
Member since Jan 2012
14393 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


disagree





Back to top
ATLienTiger
USA Fan
Atlanta
Member since Oct 2006
23710 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


I think he's getting Corey White and P Rob confused





Back to top
  Replies (0)
sunnydaze
New Orleans Saints Fan
Member since Jan 2010
16139 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


What game has he not been burned consistently in?





Back to top
THRILLHO
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
New Orleans, LA
Member since Apr 2006
37181 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


quote:

What game has he not been burned consistently in?



What game has he had a pass rush that wasn't absolute dogshit?






Back to top
CocoLoco
New Orleans Saints Fan
30° 12' N 92° 0' W
Member since Jan 2012
14393 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


quote:

What game has he had a pass rush that wasn't absolute dogshit?


Some still don't understand this. Getting pressure would make this entire scheme work. If a quarterback has all day to throw the ball he is going to complete the pass. If you get pass rush it effects timing, causes turnovers, and allows the defensive backs to make plays on the ball.






Back to top
LooseCannon22282
South Alabama Fan
Mobile, AL
Member since May 2008
16486 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


quote:

Other than that pick, p rob has been absolutely atrocious this yr


the secondary will always come into question without a consistent pass rush. Fact.






Back to top
THRILLHO
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
New Orleans, LA
Member since Apr 2006
37181 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


I'd say, performance and talent wise, our secondary is probably in that 10-15 range, which is perfectly fine given our offense.

We have solid pieces in Jordan and Bunkley on the line, but we desperately need people that can get at the QB at the 3-tech and RE. I don't give a shite if they have a press conference saying "I refuse to tackle anyone that's not a QB", so long as they get pressure.



This post was edited on 10/3 at 1:10 am


Back to top
  Replies (0)
SEClint
New Orleans Saints Fan
Louisiana
Member since Nov 2006
7265 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


I think he plots on Will Herring.

Image: http://nfldotcom.files.wordpress.com/2012/06/curtis-lofton-ap.jpg



This post was edited on 10/3 at 1:21 am


Back to top
The Sad Banana
New Orleans Saints Fan
The gate is narrow.
Member since Jul 2008
80742 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


quote:

What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?
The only one earning a paycheck.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
The Sad Banana
New Orleans Saints Fan
The gate is narrow.
Member since Jul 2008
80742 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


quote:

the secondary will always come into question without a consistent pass rush. Fact.
THIS






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Patrick O Rly
New Orleans Saints Fan
y u do dis?
Member since Aug 2011
38224 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?








Back to top


Back to top