Need a fullproof inspection sticker place in Cov/Mandeville | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
ELLSSUU
LSU Fan
Member since Jan 2005
3197 posts

Need a fullproof inspection sticker place in Cov/Mandeville



Anyone know of a good place that will pass my car. Wife took it to a shop near the State Police HQ and they failed it for the 35% tint on the front side windows.

I suggested she take her bra off/turn the A/C on high and go back with some stipper boots but for some reason she denied that.

Now I need a full proof Inspection sticker place in Covington/Mandeville that will pass the car. Otherwise I have to take the tint off the front windows to only have them re-tinted later this week.



This post was edited on 3/30 at 7:55 pm



Back to top
Share:
glassman
USA Fan
Next to the beer taps at Finn's
Member since Oct 2008
100876 posts
 Online 

re: Need a fullproof inspection sticker place in Cov/Mandeville


Get it fixed? Why do you have ghetto tint in Covington?





Back to top
foreverLSU
USA Fan
Member since Mar 2006
16492 posts

re: Need a fullproof inspection sticker place in Cov/Mandeville


Spur station by Fresh Market in Mandeville. I have illegal tint & they pass me everytime





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Tigerpaw123
USA Fan
Louisiana
Member since Mar 2007
9387 posts
 Online 

re: Need a fullproof inspection sticker place in Cov/Mandeville


not sure but I thought if one place failed it you had to go back to that place

Why so much tint?






Back to top
  Replies (0)
ELLSSUU
LSU Fan
Member since Jan 2005
3197 posts

re: Need a fullproof inspection sticker place in Cov/Mandeville


quote:

Get it fixed? Why do you have ghetto tint in Covington?


Uhm, Black Leather Interior and I'd hardly call 35% "ghetto". "Legal Tint" is 40% but tinters don't sell 40% tint. The car has passed inspection 5 years straight with the current tint. Next?



This post was edited on 3/30 at 8:01 pm


Back to top
ELLSSUU
LSU Fan
Member since Jan 2005
3197 posts

re: Need a fullproof inspection sticker place in Cov/Mandeville


quote:

Spur station by Fresh Market in Mandeville. I have illegal tint & they pass me everytime


Thanks forever. I'll send her there tomorrow.

Anyonce else with suggestions while we're at it?






Back to top
OWLFAN86
Rice Fan
my finger smells like your mom
Member since Jun 2004
113849 posts

re: Need a fullproof inspection sticker place in Cov/Mandeville


quote:

Anyonce else with suggestions while we're at it?
PIIHB






Back to top
Acadien
LSU Fan
Member since Nov 2008
3379 posts

re: Need a fullproof inspection sticker place in Cov/Mandeville


Stop slangin' dope.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Ponchy Tiger
Army Fan
Ponchatoula
Member since Aug 2004
24173 posts

re: Need a fullproof inspection sticker place in Cov/Mandeville


If you want to drive to ponchatoula I can send you to a place that will have a new sticker on your ride before you can pay and sign the book.





Back to top
ELLSSUU
LSU Fan
Member since Jan 2005
3197 posts

re: Need a fullproof inspection sticker place in Cov/Mandeville


quote:

PIIHB


Thanks but that's already on the short-term "honey due" list. Let's see; kids just went to bed, P90X for about an hour, shower with the good soap, PIIHB before the 10 o'clock news, slobber on the pillow until the 4AM alarm clock fricks up a good dream.



This post was edited on 3/30 at 8:05 pm


Back to top
ELLSSUU
LSU Fan
Member since Jan 2005
3197 posts

re: Need a fullproof inspection sticker place in Cov/Mandeville


quote:

If you want to drive to ponchatoula I can send you to a place that will have a new sticker on your ride before you can pay and sign the book.


Suggest away. I don't mind taking a road trip and am always looking for someone to pass the Weekend "no cat's" car.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
glassman
USA Fan
Next to the beer taps at Finn's
Member since Oct 2008
100876 posts
 Online 

re: Need a fullproof inspection sticker place in Cov/Mandeville


quote:

Uhm, Black Leather Interior and I'd hardly call 35% "ghetto


To each his own. Anything beyond factory tint is ghetto. What kind of rims are you sporting?






Back to top
Iamnick
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
Down The Bayou Shirt Maker
Member since Nov 2006
2660 posts

re: Need a fullproof inspection sticker place in Cov/Mandeville


same problem, but where in NOLA can someone get a break tag that the inspector doesn't bother checking anything?

my roommate has a crack in his windshield and needs a brake tag. I know a guy in Metairie that would give him one, but apparently if your car is registered in Orleans parish, you have to get your Brake Tag in Orleans parish, no where else.

any ideas?






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Lithium
South Alabama Fan
Member since Dec 2004
42604 posts

re: Need a fullproof inspection sticker place in Cov/Mandeville


The place on the curve in Madisonville near the od library





Back to top
BigAppleTiger
LSU Fan
New York City
Member since Dec 2008
6614 posts

re: Need a fullproof inspection sticker place in Cov/Mandeville


try Holden's on Collins Blvd in Covington. As long as light, blinkers, and all majors are in order, you should be fine.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Napoleon
New Orleans Saints Fan
Member since Dec 2007
36832 posts

re: Need a fullproof inspection sticker place in Cov/Mandeville


quote:

and they failed it for the 35% tint on the front side windows.





I thought 35% was Legal.

I mean there is no reason anything lighter than 20% should be illegal. Public safety my ass, you can see straight through 35% with very little obstruction.

Honestly, I would just pull the tint on the front two windows and then re-tint them after inspection.

Or DIY, its not hard, just soapy water, tint film, a card and a lot of patience.

That sucks though yet a truck can have blacked-out rear windows 0% VLT.

quote:

To each his own. Anything beyond factory tint is ghetto. What kind of rims are you sporting?


40% is STOCK, so you are saying the OP is "ghetto" for wanting tine that is the same or as close as you can get? ( I don't know where to get 40%, but can get 35% all day)

How is that Ghetto? To your eye 35% would look like a stock car's tint.

20% is kinda dark

5% is really fricking dark

2.5% is Limo

Tint allows you to keep your car cooler and can protect leather seats and plastic parts. As well as it makes it harder to break the window, and harder for a criminal to look into your car.

Tint laws suck.



This post was edited on 3/30 at 8:39 pm


Back to top
ELLSSUU
LSU Fan
Member since Jan 2005
3197 posts

re: Need a fullproof inspection sticker place in Cov/Mandeville


quote:

To each his own. Anything beyond factory tint is ghetto. What kind of rims are you sporting?


I'm guessing you're just being sarcastic but since you ask they are Factory 18"s on the Daily Driver and 3 piece Speedlines on the weekender. Both have the same tint job and have been inspected many times.

35% is not dark at all. You can see me through the windows pretty clearly. Besides that I never really understood the % rule anyway. I know it's supposed to be for Police Protection but isn't that assuming that I'm breaking the law behind my windows anyway? As far as I remember I'm supposed to be innocent until proven guilty behind those windows. Another subject for another time I suppose.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
PokerPastime
LSU Fan
Member since Jan 2009
1764 posts

re: Need a fullproof inspection sticker place in Cov/Mandeville


The place on collins has given me a hard time before for a crack in the windshield. The best place on the northshore is the little service station just over the madisonville bridge, right past badeaux's. They did try to pull some bull shite about charging me $20 to clean the battery. I told him to go frick himself and suggest you do the same, but its always a foolproof place to get a sticker.





Back to top
JJLSU
LSU Fan
Covington
Member since Aug 2007
796 posts

re: Need a fullproof inspection sticker place in Cov/Mandeville


If you want to take a short road trip, there's a oil change place on Hwy. 41 in Pearl River. If you take I-12 to Hwy. 11 N. and turn left on 41, it's about a mile or so on your left. It's at an intersection w/ a traffic light, and there's a carwash behind it. It's only a couple miles from my office, so I found it a couple months ago when I was in need. I have a crack going all the way across my windshield, and they never said a word. All they really did was ask me to turn on my lights and hit my brakes.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
mworld938
LSU Fan
Covington
Member since Sep 2008
1382 posts

re: Need a fullproof inspection sticker place in Cov/Mandeville


The inspection station at the car wash on Asbury Dr, Mandeville (by Little Tokyo) will do it. I've had slightly illegal tint on both vehicles for 4 yrs no problem.






Back to top
  Replies (0)


Back to top