Looking for the outdoor boards opinion on this | TigerDroppings.com
Posted by
Message
OhFace55
Nebraska Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Sep 2007
6663 posts

Looking for the outdoor boards opinion on this

Let me preface this by agreeing that this is what happens with public land but my property in reggio has 0 feed and it's a long drive to not have any birds.

With that being said, we got out to the WMA early as hell, been settled in to our pond at 3:30. A few minutes ago another boat pulls in raising hell because their blind is in this pond. So now we are at a stand still here in the pond. Do you stand your ground or go elsewhere because this is going to be fricked regardless.


windriver
San Diego State Fan
West Monroe/San Diego
Member since Mar 2006
8656 posts

re: Looking for the outdoor boards opinion on this
You were there first.



KingRanch
LSU Fan
The Ranch
Member since Mar 2012
59079 posts

re: Looking for the outdoor boards opinion on this
You were there first, thats how WMA's work


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
dandug001
LSU Fan
Shreveport
Member since Oct 2011
1572 posts

re: Looking for the outdoor boards opinion on this


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
BarDTiger81
LSU Fan
nurfeast lowsyana
Member since Jul 2011
15639 posts

re: Looking for the outdoor boards opinion on this
You were their first, that's how a WMA works/


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
bbvdd
Alabama Fan
Memphis, TN
Member since Jun 2009
10169 posts

re: Looking for the outdoor boards opinion on this
I'm not witness to this as I have never hunted there but in the Mobile delta it is common courtesy if a man has a blind built with a sign on the blind that you don't hunt that area.

I doesn't sound like any of that exist in LA so screw that guy. Just don't get killed over it.
This post was edited on 11/10 at 6:26 am


El Josey Wales
LSU Fan
Greater Geismar
Member since Nov 2007
22710 posts

re: Looking for the outdoor boards opinion on this
quote:

You were there first, thats how WMA's work


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
FelicianaTigerfan
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Aug 2009
16504 posts

re: Looking for the outdoor boards opinion on this
Not sure if anybody has mentioned it but you were there first. That's how it works.


BarDTiger81
LSU Fan
nurfeast lowsyana
Member since Jul 2011
15639 posts

re: Looking for the outdoor boards opinion on this
quote:

Not sure if anybody has mentioned it but you were there first. That's how it works.



no hasn't been mentioned.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
OhFace55
Nebraska Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Sep 2007
6663 posts

re: Looking for the outdoor boards opinion on this
I'm not sure if you guys agree with but we think that its our pond since we were here first.


Ole Geauxt
LSU Fan
KnowLa.
Member since Dec 2007
39851 posts

re: Looking for the outdoor boards opinion on this
tell em that the m f'n Outdoor Board on Tiger Droppings said that "since we were here first, y'all need to carry your ass"..


wickowick
LSU Fan
Head of Island
Member since Dec 2006
27521 posts

re: Looking for the outdoor boards opinion on this
If this was the OT instead of the OB someone would have already started another thread about how they did all this work on a blind and some jackass beat them to it and took it and now they are headed to find their truck.

ETA: First come first serve, if the people are cool and there is room all could possible hunt from the same blind.
This post was edited on 11/10 at 7:52 am


offshoretrash
TCU Fan
Farmerville, La
Member since Aug 2008
6122 posts

re: Looking for the outdoor boards opinion on this
To me that's a dick move to come tell u to leave on public ground. I would tell him to go get fricked


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
El Josey Wales
LSU Fan
Greater Geismar
Member since Nov 2007
22710 posts

re: Looking for the outdoor boards opinion on this
So true wick.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Flair Chops
Miami (FL) Fan
to the west, my soul is bound
Member since Nov 2010
33707 posts

re: Looking for the outdoor boards opinion on this
You were there first, frick them


DeepSouthSportsman
LSU Fan
frick Bama
Member since Jul 2012
4008 posts

re: Looking for the outdoor boards opinion on this
frick em all


Me4Heisman
USA Fan
Landmass
Member since Aug 2004
5314 posts

re: Looking for the outdoor boards opinion on this
Wait a minute, i thought perm. Blinds were illegal in LA on WMAs.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
wiltznucs
South Florida Fan
Apollo Beach, FL
Member since Sep 2005
7998 posts

re: Looking for the outdoor boards opinion on this
quote:

You were there first


This, we deal with this on public land here in FL too. Had a few jerks peppering us with shot a few years ago because we were in "their spot" on a public waterfowl area. 50 quota permit guys on over 3,000 acres of wetland and they just had be in that exact location.
This post was edited on 11/10 at 8:32 am


OhFace55
Nebraska Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Sep 2007
6663 posts

re: Looking for the outdoor boards opinion on this
We aren't even in their blind just in our boat blind in the same pond that they have a "blind" in.


jeff967
Ole Miss Fan
Monroe, Louisiana
Member since Jan 2010
907 posts

re: Looking for the outdoor boards opinion on this
whip out your judge and tell them you were here first


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Page 1 of 2

Back to top

Follow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram