Looking for opinions on Honey Brake Lodge | TigerDroppings.com
Posted by
Message
xenon16
LSU Fan
Metry Brah
Member since Sep 2008
2910 posts

Looking for opinions on Honey Brake Lodge

Has anyone hunted it? What is included? food/drinks?

I'm putting together a bachelor party for 10 and looking for some OB reviews.


TigerBait413
LSU Fan
CenLA
Member since Sep 2011
2682 posts

re: Looking for opinions on Honey Brake Lodge
quote:

I'm putting together a bachelor party for 10

Good luck with that. It will be high as hell. I think all the accommations all included.

Here you go: Honey Brake

Price

3 nights 3 day package $1895 (Per person sharing a room and a bathroom)
3 nights 3 day package $2150 (Per person private room sharing a bathroom
This post was edited on 9/20 at 1:06 pm


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Clyde Tipton
LSU Fan
Planet Earth
Member since Dec 2007
24544 posts

re: Looking for opinions on Honey Brake Lodge
I watch the show... looks pretty tennis shoe.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Huntinguy
Member since Mar 2011
526 posts

re: Looking for opinions on Honey Brake Lodge
The lodge is fantastic, the hunting can be as good as there is anywhere.....it can also be "mehhh" at times.

As for whats included, [link=(www.honeybrake.com)]www.honeybrake.com[/link]


xenon16
LSU Fan
Metry Brah
Member since Sep 2008
2910 posts

re: Looking for opinions on Honey Brake Lodge
I'm also wondering if they can do a 2 day stay instead of 3. That would make it "fairly" reasonable as compared to driving to stuttgart, wasting a lot of time traveling and buying OOS licenses. Plus a first class place...

I don't see any mention of food/drink inclusion. THey have a kitchen, but who is cooking?


Huntinguy
Member since Mar 2011
526 posts

re: Looking for opinions on Honey Brake Lodge
Food is on them, Drinks on you I believe.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
TigerBait413
LSU Fan
CenLA
Member since Sep 2011
2682 posts

re: Looking for opinions on Honey Brake Lodge
I'm they could probably work something out. Just call them and find out if they would do anything.


xenon16
LSU Fan
Metry Brah
Member since Sep 2008
2910 posts

re: Looking for opinions on Honey Brake Lodge
I did call them. They said they would check into the pricing and call me back in a few minutes - about 3 hours ago


wickowick
LSU Fan
Head of Island
Member since Dec 2006
27290 posts
Online

re: Looking for opinions on Honey Brake Lodge
You are going to be so hungover you won't want to hunt...


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
CajunSqueal16
LSU Fan
Lake Charles, LA
Member since Sep 2013
178 posts

re: Looking for opinions on Honey Brake Lodge
I've looked into them as well, and they seem solid, but the price seems a bit much to me for a local hunting operation. If I'm paying that much, I would rather be in another state hunting a completely different environment, like flooded timber in AR or a goose hunt in the upper midwest. Have you checked out Grosse Savanne, south of Lake Charles? I think they're already booked up for this season, but if you're looking at next year you can probably get a spot. 80,000 acres of private marsh and ricefield. You can shoot a limit of ducks in the morning and catch a bunch of specks in Big Lake that evening.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
beulahland
LSU Fan
Little D'arbonne
Member since Jan 2013
1849 posts

re: Looking for opinions on Honey Brake Lodge
Ask for Richard Graham to guide you. Great guy and very knowledgeable.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
TIGRLEE
LSU Fan
Northeast Louisiana
Member since Nov 2009
24554 posts

re: Looking for opinions on Honey Brake Lodge
One of my best friends runs it.
I go for free... So I really can't tell you if it's worth that amount.

Helluva nice place... Especially to be in larto lake la.


tigerfoot
LA-Monroe Fan
Alexandria
Member since Sep 2006
20531 posts

re: Looking for opinions on Honey Brake Lodge
Cherry Ridge has a pretty nice set up, nothing else to do but drink, play cards, and shoot ducks. I am not too sure there are any whores to call. But you could ask.


xenon16
LSU Fan
Metry Brah
Member since Sep 2008
2910 posts

re: Looking for opinions on Honey Brake Lodge
Lee get me the hookup


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Triggerr
LSU Fan
Member since Jul 2013
760 posts

re: Looking for opinions on Honey Brake Lodge
If you talking cherry ridge south of Jennings, it's pretty well private


tigerfoot
LA-Monroe Fan
Alexandria
Member since Sep 2006
20531 posts

re: Looking for opinions on Honey Brake Lodge
I've been out there on multiple paid hunts? Maybe my folks have the hook up?


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
CougarBait
LSU Fan
on catnip in a cougar's den
Member since Jun 2007
1635 posts
Online

re: Looking for opinions on Honey Brake Lodge
God's country. Best white perch fishing in the world on Larto Lake and Mallards galore. I'm with Tigrlee, though. Haven't paid yet. But it is a special place.
This post was edited on 9/22 at 7:03 pm


CajunSqueal16
LSU Fan
Lake Charles, LA
Member since Sep 2013
178 posts

re: Looking for opinions on Honey Brake Lodge
The more I look at it, the more I want to make a hunt there. $1800 for three days is a bit steep, though. I wish you could book for a 2 day hunt. That operation sure looks fancy. Anybody know who owns (not runs) the lodge?


Huntinguy
Member since Mar 2011
526 posts

re: Looking for opinions on Honey Brake Lodge
I do.


Pipsair
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Jul 2009
431 posts

re: Looking for opinions on Honey Brake Lodge
You could try The Bartholomew Club in Jones, LA.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Page 1 of 2

Back to top

Follow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram