Opinions on the new Muse Single | TigerDroppings.com
Posted by
Message
LoveThatMoney
LSU Fan
Who knows where?
Member since Jan 2008
7485 posts

Opinions on the new Muse Single

Sorry if covered already. The single is a few months old.

In any case, "Madness" seems to make a dramatic departure from Muse's typical stuff, incorporating far more house and dub-step elements than I can remember them ever having, which gives the song a dance-club element. Considering Muse has been fairly hard-rock for some time, I'm curious as to some fans' reactions. I hated it at first, but it's grown on me.

In case you haven't heard it yet, here's "Madness": LINK

And if you need a comparison, here's "Sunburn": LINK


Breesus
New Orleans Saints Fan
House of the Rising Sun
Member since Jan 2010
31941 posts

re: Opinions on the new Muse Single
Goddamn I love that band


LoveThatMoney
LSU Fan
Who knows where?
Member since Jan 2008
7485 posts

re: Opinions on the new Muse Single
quote:

Goddamn I love that band


Agreed. I much prefer Sunburn to Madness, though.


JaiYaTiger
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Jan 2006
1353 posts

re: Opinions on the new Muse Single
I don't get the appeal of this band. I'm not saying that they are bad. I like some of the songs I hear but it doesn't make me want to hear more from them. I find that song "madness" to be extremely boring. It has potential but every time I hear it, I feel like it should start rocking around the 1-2 minute mark but it just stays the same the whole song. For fans, what is their best song in your opinion?


Brettesaurus Rex
New Orleans Saints Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Dec 2009
26271 posts
Online

re: Opinions on the new Muse Single
Dance-club element? That's the last thing I thought of when I heard it.

Really cool song though. The guitar solo is sweet


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
WarSlamEagle
Gonzaga Fan
Manchester United Fan
Member since Sep 2011
17702 posts

re: Opinions on the new Muse Single
Not a fan of dubstep influenced Muse. More of an old-school Muse fan.


TheDoc
LSU Fan
doc is no more
Member since Dec 2005
99297 posts

re: Opinions on the new Muse Single
I like that guitar solo


wildtigercat93
LSU Fan
Hammond, LA
Member since Jul 2011
52849 posts

re: Opinions on the new Muse Single
quote:

I like that guitar solo


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
SlidellBammer
Alabama Fan
Member since Oct 2008
2379 posts

re: Opinions on the new Muse Single
I agree with you. I think they're still doing better stuff than pretty much anyone else but they peaked with Absolution and everything before is classic too. I've seen them several times and will be seeing them again in San Fran next month.


yurintroubl
New Orleans Saints Fan
Dallas, Tx.
Member since Apr 2008
27256 posts

re: Opinions on the new Muse Single
First time I ever heard Muse was watching this Tribute Video from a fireworks factory disaster in Enschede, Netherlands. Tell me it's not scary perfect for the footage.

SFW but a little spooky FWIW. Music kicks in after the first minute and crescendos with what's going on.


LoveThatMoney
LSU Fan
Who knows where?
Member since Jan 2008
7485 posts

re: Opinions on the new Muse Single
quote:

I find that song "madness" to be extremely boring. It has potential but every time I hear it, I feel like it should start rocking around the 1-2 minute mark but it just stays the same the whole song.


Partly why I don't like it as much as their previous stuff.

As mentioned before, Absolution is a pretty good album overall.

I enjoy Supermassive Black Hole and Sunburn a lot.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Teddy Ruxpin
LSU Fan
New Orleans, LA
Member since Oct 2006
21762 posts

re: Opinions on the new Muse Single
quote:

For fans, what is their best song in your opinion?


According to my itunes.

I like "Starlight" and "Map of the Problematique" a lot.

quote:

Supermassive Black Hole


I watched Twilight the movie once. It ruined this song for me.
This post was edited on 12/5 at 10:22 am


gjackx
LSU Fan
Red Stick
Member since Jan 2007
12710 posts

re: Opinions on the new Muse Single
quote:

Tribute Video from a fireworks factory disaster

Holy crap that was awful!


LoveThatMoney
LSU Fan
Who knows where?
Member since Jan 2008
7485 posts

re: Opinions on the new Muse Single
quote:

I watched Twilight the movie once. It ruined this song for me.


O really? I've never seen it. All the more reason to avoid that steaming pile of a movie.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
yurintroubl
New Orleans Saints Fan
Dallas, Tx.
Member since Apr 2008
27256 posts

re: Opinions on the new Muse Single
quote:

quote:

Tribute Video from a fireworks factory disaster

Holy crap that was awful!



I was stunned the first time I saw it.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Page 1 of 1

Back to top

Follow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram