menu
Posted by
Message
CollegeFBRules
LSU Fan
Member since Oct 2008
20337 posts

What is this boards opinion on The Illusionist?

Image: http://cdn-1.nflximg.com/images/8473/1048473.jpg


I really enjoyed this movie, perhaps even more than The Prestige.


Azazello
Tennessee Fan
Denver, CO
Member since Sep 2011
1237 posts

re: What is this boards opinion on The Illusionist?
I really liked it, even though the "twist" was quite obvious from the beginning.



Wooly
Washington Fan
Member since Feb 2012
12711 posts

re: What is this boards opinion on The Illusionist?
hate it when two similar movies come.out at the same time.... can never tell them apart


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
CollegeFBRules
LSU Fan
Member since Oct 2008
20337 posts

re: What is this boards opinion on The Illusionist?
quote:

I really liked it, even though the "twist" was quite obvious from the beginning.


True, but I think the plot execution was first rate.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
beaverfever
Arkansas Fan
Little Rock
Member since Jan 2008
8325 posts

re: What is this boards opinion on The Illusionist?
I've somehow never seen it. Been meaning to forever.


WG_Dawg
Georgia Fan
Atlanta
Member since Jun 2004
51571 posts

re: What is this boards opinion on The Illusionist?
Liked it a lot. I feel like it's the little runt brother of the Prestige in terms of how people remember them, but I thought it was great.


CollegeFBRules
LSU Fan
Member since Oct 2008
20337 posts

re: What is this boards opinion on The Illusionist?
quote:

I've somehow never seen it. Been meaning to forever.


You should, it's really well done.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
CollegeFBRules
LSU Fan
Member since Oct 2008
20337 posts

re: What is this boards opinion on The Illusionist?
quote:

Liked it a lot. I feel like it's the little runt brother of the Prestige in terms of how people remember them, but I thought it was great.


Agreed.


Byron Bojangles III
Butler Fan
Member since Nov 2012
28542 posts

re: What is this boards opinion on The Illusionist?
Love it because Norton is the man but The Prestige is the better film.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
kingbob
LSU Fan
Sorrento, LA
Member since Nov 2010
23875 posts

re: What is this boards opinion on The Illusionist?
good movie, but not nearly as good as "The Prestige"


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
EventHorizon
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge, LA
Member since Feb 2009
457 posts

re: What is this boards opinion on The Illusionist?
I really enjoyed the movie and end up watching it every now and then. I also liked Prestige but enjoyed The Illusionist more. When talking to friends about those two movies, it seems that everybody prefers the movie that they happened to see first.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
smash williams
LSU Fan
San Diego via Marksville
Member since Apr 2009
8149 posts
Online

re: What is this boards opinion on The Illusionist?
I also enjoyed it more than The Prestige.


CollegeFBRules
LSU Fan
Member since Oct 2008
20337 posts

re: What is this boards opinion on The Illusionist?
quote:

I also enjoyed it more than The Prestige.


I appreciated that it left the mystery in place, whereas The Prestige was interested in answering everything. Well, except how in the hell Tesla's invention was a human xerox machine.
This post was edited on 2/16 at 3:43 pm


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
harmonics
Alabama Fan
Mars Hotel
Member since Jan 2010
12590 posts

re: What is this boards opinion on The Illusionist?
My girlfriend got the Illusionist and The Prestige mixed up. At the time, I hadn't heard of either of them, so she told me the plot line of The Prestige thinking it was the Illusionist. So, we go to the theater to see the Illusionist and as we are watching the previews, they show the trailer for The Prestige. I was one confused mother fricker...... She leans over and says, "I think I got the movies mixed up, I'm not sure what this one is going to be about". Nevertheless, I enjoyed The Illusionist and eventually watched The Prestige, enjoyed it as well.


CollegeFBRules
LSU Fan
Member since Oct 2008
20337 posts

re: What is this boards opinion on The Illusionist?


They were both excellent, and I definitely understand how that could happen.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Carson123987
LSU Fan
Middle Court at the Rec
Member since Jul 2011
42925 posts

re: What is this boards opinion on The Illusionist?
Better than Prestige


TulaneTigerFan
Tulane Fan
Seattle
Member since Sep 2005
35856 posts

re: What is this boards opinion on The Illusionist?


Not even close


Qwerty
LSU Fan
Member since Dec 2010
2114 posts

re: What is this boards opinion on The Illusionist?
I couldn't watch it because I had just seen the prestige. I ended up sending it back unwatched. The same thing happened when I saw deep impact and then got bored watching Armageddon.


CollegeFBRules
LSU Fan
Member since Oct 2008
20337 posts

re: What is this boards opinion on The Illusionist?
quote:

I couldn't watch it because I had just seen the prestige. I ended up sending it back unwatched. The same thing happened when I saw deep impact and then got bored watching Armageddon.


Man, you suck.


Matisyeezy
Duke Fan
End of the bar, Drunk
Member since Feb 2012
12123 posts

re: What is this boards opinion on The Illusionist?
I think it's inevitable that the two aforementioned films would be compared. I feel The Illusionist was better. But I still really liked The Prestige.


first pageprev pagePage 1 of 2next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram