What is this board's opinion on Friday Night Lights (TV series) | Page 4 | TigerDroppings.com
Posted by
Message
SouljaBreauxTellEm
LSU Fan
Mizz
Member since Aug 2009
28024 posts

re: What is this board's opinion on Friday Night Lights (TV series)

Absolutely wonderful tv series.

Watched it with my dad ( we rarely agree on anything to watch ) He loved every episode as much as I.. and always looked forward to the next.

It was a great filler for the football off-season.


TDTGodfather
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Dec 2007
6037 posts

re: What is this board's opinion on Friday Night Lights (TV series)
quote:

Absolutely wonderful tv series.

the writing was great. it took a bit of a dive during writer's strike but what didn't?

added bonus is that most of the chicks on that show are nails.

also if i could trade looks with a man, it'd be a burdened, yet wistful, yet conflicted tim riggins.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Byron Bojangles III
LSU Fan
Member since Nov 2012
25606 posts

re: What is this board's opinion on Friday Night Lights (TV series)
quote:

One of the most honest depictions of marriage ever put on TV. The Taylors relationship is amazing. It's also the kind of show that makes you cry every other episode. How much could the world crap on poor Sarensen?


I wanted falcon punch Julie when she cheated on him.


The Truth 34
LSU Fan
Chavez Ravine
Member since May 2010
26705 posts

re: What is this board's opinion on Friday Night Lights (TV series)
frick the swede and the TA.


CP3LSU25
LSU Fan
Lafayette
Member since Feb 2009
36719 posts

re: What is this board's opinion on Friday Night Lights (TV series)
They are making a movie soon.


Byron Bojangles III
LSU Fan
Member since Nov 2012
25606 posts

re: What is this board's opinion on Friday Night Lights (TV series)
Kudos to the writers I started out hating Matts character.


SHough610
Michigan Fan
Richmond, Va
Member since Jan 2013
31 posts

re: What is this board's opinion on Friday Night Lights (TV series)
I think it's the last network drama that reaches the level of cable dramas.

It was a show that didn't talk down to or stereotype, it was emotionally honest and brilliant. Plus it did something that most shows have a hard time with: it stuck the landing and had a great finale.


PenguinNinja
Penn Fan
Antarctica (and Japan)
Member since Sep 2011
1244 posts

re: What is this board's opinion on Friday Night Lights (TV series)
It makes me happy that everyone else enjoyed this as much as I did.

Rare on this board.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Page 4 of 4

Back to top

Follow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram