Rant opinion on if chavis would leave for the nfl | Page 2 | TigerDroppings.com
Posted by
Message
Lonnie4LSU
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Aug 2008
6146 posts

re: Rant opinion on if chavis would leave for the nfl

quote:

Les Miles is unemployed in two years after Chavis leaves.

Miles national title came without Chavis yet he would be unemployed without him? Some Lsu fans continue to be the shittiest and stupidest fans I have ever come across.


Guys coming up with "Les Miles is unemployed in two years after Chavis leaves" are mainly trolls who get off by chit stirring.

The only constant on the LSU staff during our 8 yr elite run has been Les Miles.

Like the guy or dont like the guy I could care less, but any LSU fan not respecting the last 8 yrs as the most successful in LSU history is LSU/SEC/BCS football mentally challenged.

Chavis has a pretty good gig going for him here and I would be surprised if at this time in his career he would jump to the NFL.



Replies (0)
Replies (0)
LSUtah
LSU Fan
Salt Lake City
Member since Feb 2011
635 posts

re: Rant opinion on if chavis would leave for the nfl
He would have already gone by now...


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
TigerBait2008
LSU Fan
Death Valley
Member since Jun 2008
18125 posts

re: Rant opinion on if chavis would leave for the nfl
He would be great in the nfl, however it's not happening..


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
LSUANDY25
LSU Fan
Ft Worth
Member since Dec 2012
2140 posts

re: Rant opinion on if chavis would leave for the nfl
When was Chavis ever offered an NFL DC gig and by who? I dont even remember an interview? Theres no doubt in my mind if he continues to have success against the spread offenses that the NFL will offer him a job that he cant refuse and he will leave. Sure he is happy at LSU but the NFL will be too good a job to turn down.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
tiger1014
LSU Fan
Member since Jan 2011
10483 posts

re: Rant opinion on if chavis would leave for the nfl
quote:

Rant opinion on if chavis would leave for the nfl



Couldn't blame him. He's maxed out his potential at this level as he apparently has no desire to be a head coach.

I'd hate to see him go but if he had to go somewhere, I'd want it to be the Saints. His defense has been our saving grace for lackluster offenses for the past few year. He's great at what he does and deserves a shot at the next level if that's what he wants.

Anyone that would get mad at him for leaving is just selfish.

But I hope he stays.



cajunjj
LSU Fan
Madison, AL
Member since May 2008
7418 posts

re: Rant opinion on if chavis would leave for the nfl
I hope he stays but I would wish him luck if he leaves. He has done a great job since he has been at LSU!


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
LSU Patrick
LSU Fan
Middle Of Nowhere
Member since Jan 2009
16781 posts

re: Rant opinion on if chavis would leave for the nfl
quote:

Some Lsu fans continue to be the shittiest and stupidest fans I have ever come across.


This place never gets old.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
H-Town Tiger
Toledo Fan
Member since Nov 2003
42970 posts

re: Rant opinion on if chavis would leave for the nfl
Seeing as the Saints are wanting to go to a 3-4, why would they go after Chief, who runs a 4-3?


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Tommy Patel
Gonzaga Fan
New baton Rouge
Member since Apr 2006
7093 posts

re: Rant opinion on if chavis would leave for the nfl
quote:

Rant meltdown if he went to NFL


conflicted, would like to see the saints get a good DC and like to see Chavis get rewarded, hate to see LSU lose a good coach on the defensive side of the ball


SWIDT


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Fat Bastard
New Orleans Saints Fan
Paradise
Member since Mar 2009
18668 posts

re: Rant opinion on if chavis would leave for the nfl
quote:

Les Miles is unemployed in two years after Chavis leaves.



Well, before chavis we had a guy named pellini who was no slouch. maybe not as good as chief but pretty good. I am sure miles could hire another good DC.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Tommy Patel
Gonzaga Fan
New baton Rouge
Member since Apr 2006
7093 posts

re: Rant opinion on if chavis would leave for the nfl
quote:

3rd and Chavis wouldn't fly in the NFL


that's because they already have the awesome iron clad go to stopper called prevent.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
TheCaterpillar
LSU Fan
Nashville from BR via Oxford
Member since Jan 2004
41140 posts

re: Rant opinion on if chavis would leave for the nfl
If he did that 1 week before signing day with this defensive class, I would lose my fricking shite.


He carries this team. Period.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Page 2 of 2

Back to top

Follow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram