menu
Posted by
Message
harry coleman beast
LSU Fan
Left Field
Member since Aug 2008
47471 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*

quote:

It must be opposite day.


Stony Brook agrees with me


LSU=Champions
BAWxtard | Tier 1
Member since Apr 2004
22106 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*
quote:

Stony Brook agrees with me


I can't wait for them to come back to The Box and beat us! More high five laps! Best fans in the country!

Image: http://sphotos.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-snc7/c100.0.403.403/p403x403/598965_10150863772398779_1383087212_n.jpg


harry coleman beast
LSU Fan
Left Field
Member since Aug 2008
47471 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*
I want to punch everyone in that picture


bubbz
Baylor Fan
Team Boxtard
Member since Mar 2006
18965 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*
.....I'm so tired of seeing those pictures. Yea let's give the fricking opposing team a fricking victory lap and they just eliminated you from going to Omaha.


fmiewnflqaefnerqfvqbegfn3fnnelqnvflerfw2n3fp2

This post was edited on 2/6 at 5:59 pm


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
LSU=Champions
BAWxtard | Tier 1
Member since Apr 2004
22106 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*
quote:

harry coleman beast
LSU Fan
Team Boxtard



This post was edited on 2/6 at 6:00 pm


bubbz
Baylor Fan
Team Boxtard
Member since Mar 2006
18965 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*
hold up


LSU=Champions
BAWxtard | Tier 1
Member since Apr 2004
22106 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*
quote:

bubbz
Baylor Fan
Team Boxtard


WE TAKIN OVER



bubbz
Baylor Fan
Team Boxtard
Member since Mar 2006
18965 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*


BOXTARDS UNITE!


harry coleman beast
LSU Fan
Left Field
Member since Aug 2008
47471 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*
Dancing nana party




next friday needs to get here, i'm losing it


bubbz
Baylor Fan
Team Boxtard
Member since Mar 2006
18965 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*
No shite..it's been on my mind every freaking day. I'm fricking pumped to get my tickets from Fedex. I may have to leave work early Friday.
This post was edited on 2/6 at 6:10 pm


Adam4848
LSU Fan
LA
Member since Apr 2006
8420 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*
quote:

No shite..it's been on my mind every freaking day. I'm fricking pumped to get my tickets from Fedex. I may have to leave work early Friday.




bubbz
Baylor Fan
Team Boxtard
Member since Mar 2006
18965 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*
It's true


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Wild Thang
USA Fan
10-7 Superbowl!!!!!
Member since Jun 2009
25390 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*
quote:

The elusive Adam 75-80


If Rhymes can't get it for 'hitting', it will never happen. He probably would have Todd Walker at 65

Just joking Adam.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Doc Fenton
LSU Fan
Member since Feb 2007
51088 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*
quote:

For example analyzing a shortstop defensively I would need to know if he can 1) glove it and ) make an accurate throw.


Good enough explanation for me.

Let's keep this thing rolling!

8 more days until Maryland...



Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Doc Fenton
LSU Fan
Member since Feb 2007
51088 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*
quote:

I want to punch everyone in that picture


LSU badminton fans would never do that fwiw.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Yewkindewit
LSU Fan
Near Birmingham, Alabama
Member since Apr 2012
6970 posts
Online

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*
Drooling here.


Adam4848
LSU Fan
LA
Member since Apr 2006
8420 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*


HEIGHT: 6'0"
WEIGHT: 195 lbs.

DESIGNATED HITTER

Tyler Moore So. *
Alex Edward Sr.
Chris Chinea Fr.

When season play opens up in a little over a week Mainieri's going to have plenty of options at DH. Tyler Moore a returning starter from last year who held down 1st base for a majority of the year figures to be the leading candidate. As a freshman Moore had his struggles yet was a solid contributor from the left side of the plate for periods of time. Looking ahead to a potential lineup the tigers will only have left handed bats in 3 of the 9 spots...another reason I think Tyler's presence is vital against a slew of right-handers. Moore doesn't possess a plus plus tool to date but his power is above average and I see him hitting 6-10 HR's if he can reach 200 at-bats on the year. Tyler has average below to average speed on the base paths. Against lefty's Mainieri may opt to fill in Alex Edward, another veteran who hits from the right side. Edward also will backup the RF position in late game situations. Chris Chinea, the highly regarded prospect out of Florida, should get a few at bats here of there in the non conference schedule.

Power------55
Hitting------50
Speed------45
Fielding----50
Arm---------50

*Scale 20-Lowest, 50-Average, 80-Top of the Charts*

Strength-Power Potential
Weakness-Hitting for average


Doc Fenton
LSU Fan
Member since Feb 2007
51088 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*
Damn. I forgot about DH day.

The starting pitchers tomorrow is going to be a big day!



harry coleman beast
LSU Fan
Left Field
Member since Aug 2008
47471 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*
Let the ryhthm take you over tyler mooooooooreeeee


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
therick711
USA Fan
South
Member since Jan 2008
11487 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*
Is it just me, or does anyone get the feeling that Tyler Moore's career arc will be a lot like Matt Gaudet's (not the JUCO aspect just his development). I feel like eventually he's going to be a power house in the lineup, but he doesn't do enough in the field or with the bat otherwise, to get consistently on the field. I feel like when he's a junior we'll all marvel at his improvement.

Hopefully I'm wrong and he belts 18 homers this year and anchors the lineup, but he seems like his best baseball will be as a junior and senior should he stay.
This post was edited on 2/7 at 7:46 am


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Jump to page
Page First 16 17 18 19 20 ... 30
Jump to page
first pageprev pagePage 18 of 30next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram