Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (Season Predictions/SEC) *Page 10* | Page 5 | TigerDroppings.com
Posted by
Message
Adam4848
LSU Fan
LA
Member since Apr 2006
8370 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (Season Predictions/SEC) *Page 10*

Practice at 2pm and scrimmage right after IF the weather holds up


Boh
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Oct 2009
11459 posts
Online

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (Season Predictions/SEC) *Page 10*
Not looking too good. Pouring rain in br right now and no sign of letting up anytime soon


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Choupique19
LSU Fan
The cheap seats
Member since Sep 2005
37656 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (Season Predictions/SEC) *Page 10*
quote:

Batting order
Hanover
Yocom
Rhymes
Katz
Jones
Nola
Moore
Ross


If Nola and Jones don't have good enough seasons to hit in the top 5 of our lineup, we're in trouble. Those two have to produce runs this year.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Asllan
LSU Fan
Prairieville, LA
Member since May 2008
656 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (Season Predictions/SEC) *Page 10*
I went early to the scrimmage hoping to watch BP and infield, but they were rolling out the tarps. They had a scrimmage, but apparently, they moved it up due to the rain. If they change the scrimmage time tomorrow, would you please let us know in a blog?


Adam4848
LSU Fan
LA
Member since Apr 2006
8370 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (Season Predictions/SEC) *Page 10*
quote:

I went early to the scrimmage hoping to watch BP and infield, but they were rolling out the tarps. They had a scrimmage, but apparently, they moved it up due to the rain. If they change the scrimmage time tomorrow, would you please let us know in a blog?


I'm obvisouly not at every practice but in the case of weather and I am there then will do...


Adam4848
LSU Fan
LA
Member since Apr 2006
8370 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (Season Predictions/SEC) *Page 10*

Height:5'6
Weight:163 lbs.

THIRD BASE

Tyler Hanover Sr.*
Evan Powell Fr.

Not your prototypical 3rd baseman in any fashion you look at it. Tyler has always hit over 300. while at LSU, but there has been concern for his lack of extra base hits and hits with runners in scoring position as of recent. If all goes according to plan Tyler will start the season leading off for LSU at the top of the order. Hanover's power remains gap to gap where he continues to have limited long ball capabilities with the new bats. As long as Tyler's over at 3rd base LSU's infield will be solid...Hanover can play the position on a constant basis. In comparison to shortstop, Hanover has basically locked down third given that he doesn't have any struggles at the dish. Along with Nola, Tyler is hoping a revitalized team chemistry will bring the Tigers back to Omaha where they can close out their respective careers in a glorious fashion. Evan Powell, another freshman with a ton of potential, is being groomed at the position where he may most likely take over next season.

Power---------30
Hitting---------50
Speed---------50
Fielding-------55
Arm------------65

*Scale 20-Lowest, 50-Average, 80-Top of the Charts*


foreverLSU
USA Fan
Member since Mar 2006
16607 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (Season Predictions/SEC) *Page 10*
Adam, who do you think will be the first guy off the bench in left handed pinch hitting situations?


Adam4848
LSU Fan
LA
Member since Apr 2006
8370 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (Season Predictions/SEC) *Page 10*
Most likely Dozar, Didier would be the next one off, followed by Fields.


LSUIEGRAD13
Member since Jan 2011
3939 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (Season Predictions/SEC) *Page 10*
I was expecting his arm to be in the elite rang.


LSUzealot
New Orleans Saints Fan
Napoleon and Magazine
Member since Sep 2003
57393 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (Season Predictions/SEC) *Page 10*
quote:

I was expecting his arm to be in the elite rang.


I know. He can throw it over 100 mph from 3rd to 1st!!


Pilot Tiger
Georgetown Fan
Washington DC
Member since Nov 2005
65517 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (Season Predictions/SEC) *Page 10*
quote:

He can throw it over 100 mph from 3rd to 1st!!
115 mph ftmfw


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Kim Jong Ir
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Jan 2008
30911 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (Season Predictions/SEC) *Page 10*
quote:

Most likely Dozar,


I agree with this for sure.

Adam, were you at the scrimmage today? I just got back. It was cold as hell and I underdressed like a dumbass. Moore was catching for the first team today. Not sure what, if anything, we can take from that.


MOT
LSU Fan
Member since Jul 2006
14055 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (Season Predictions/SEC) *Page 10*
Anything else stand out Kim Jong Ir? Who was on the mound today, and has anyone seen Glenn throw yet?


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Adam4848
LSU Fan
LA
Member since Apr 2006
8370 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (Season Predictions/SEC) *Page 10*
He's basically working out at both positions as well as Katz working at 1B and RF. I don't think Moore will put Ross out of a position at C.


Asllan
LSU Fan
Prairieville, LA
Member since May 2008
656 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (Season Predictions/SEC) *Page 10*
McCune pitched. Only two hits against him. Dominated.


CajunFootball
USA Fan
Jackson, Mississippi
Member since Oct 2010
19432 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (Season Predictions/SEC) *Page 10*
McCune is #stud


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Kim Jong Ir
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Jan 2008
30911 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (Season Predictions/SEC) *Page 10*
quote:

I don't think Moore will put Ross out of a position at C.



I agree and that is not what I was thinking. But I did not think that Moore was even in the mix at catcher anymore. Interesting.


Adam4848
LSU Fan
LA
Member since Apr 2006
8370 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (Season Predictions/SEC) *Page 10*

Height:6'0
Weight:180 lbs.


Height:6'3
Weight:205 lbs.


Height:5'10
Weight:190 lbs.

OUTFIELD

Raph Rhymes Jr. *
JaCoby Jones So. *
Mason Katz Jr. *
Arby Fields Jr.
Alex Edward Jr.

LSU's outfield is by no means deep but it is talented. All three starters return from last season with most notable JaCoby Jones moving from the infield to center in replace of Mikie Mahtook. Mahtook will surely be missed, but the athletic play of Jones will ease the pain a great deal. If the season were to start today Rhymes wouldn't be able to make certain throws from left field, his arm just isn't 100%, but the coaches are doing everything they can to get him comfortable out there. For now I'm leaving Raph in LF; however don't be suprised to see him in at DH to begin the season. Jones in my opinion will make as smooth a transition from 2B to CF as anyone in the league he's got a great deal of potential in that frame and behind Gausman LSU's best pro prospect. JaCoby's athletic enough to play anywhere and it will show in the coming weeks. Katz a returning starter in RF will have that spot locked down if he remains out there. What you see is what you get with Mason, his bat is his centerpiece. Out of the group Katz comes in with slighty better power than the rest, Jones has the better glove. I still see Rhymes hitting over 330.-340. this year; he was recruited to LSU because of his explosive hitting and all signs point to another fantastic year at the plate. Arby Fields the football transfer from Northwestern (2010) will backup in center as well as left and will be the first one out there in the need of a replacement. Edward a returning starter for a part of his career will also split time in the outfield as well as possible DH.

Rhymes
Power-------55
Hitting-------60
Speed-------50
Fielding-----50
Arm----------45

Jones
Power-------50
Hitting-------55
Speed-------65
Fielding-----65
Arm----------65

Katz
Power-------55
Hitting-------60
Speed-------55
Fielding-----60
Arm----------60

*Scale 20-Lowest, 50-Average, 80-Top of the Charts*
This post was edited on 2/6 at 8:53 am


LSURussian
LSU Fan
Member since Feb 2005
85152 posts
Online

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (Season Predictions/SEC) *Page 10*
quote:

Arby Fields the football transfer from Northwestern


Good synopsis of the OF, Adam!

I just want to point out that Fields technically transferred from a California JC where he played last season. He was at NW two seasons ago where he played both football and baseball.


TigerCub
LSU Fan
Team Boxtard
Member since May 2006
14837 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (Season Predictions/SEC) *Page 10*
What about Slaid? I thought Mainieri said they were going to have him out in the OF.


Jump to page
Page First 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13
Jump to page
Page 5 of 13

Back to top

Follow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram