Leroy's Kitchen review | Page 2 | TigerDroppings.com
Posted by
Message
Martini
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Mar 2005
29976 posts
Online

re: Leroy's Kitchen review

So a "quality review" is the waitress recommends cheese sticks and they suck with ranch but would work with marinara which they didn't have?

As I said this board is suffering.


Mike da Tigah
St. Denham Rougeville
Member since Feb 2005
41388 posts

re: Leroy's Kitchen review
quote:

As I said this board is suffering


Sounds like the place where the waitress recommends the cheese logs may be the one that's really suffering here.



Martini
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Mar 2005
29976 posts
Online

re: Leroy's Kitchen review
I've been twice and I think the chicken is as good as anything around BR and judging by the mostly full place and traffic I'm not sure it's suffering at all. I'll make a note to bring my own marinara.


Mike da Tigah
St. Denham Rougeville
Member since Feb 2005
41388 posts

re: Leroy's Kitchen review
quote:

I've been twice and I think the chicken is as good as anything around BR and judging by the mostly full place and traffic I'm not sure it's suffering at all. I'll make a note to bring my own marinara.


Enjoy your cheese sticks.


Martini
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Mar 2005
29976 posts
Online

re: Leroy's Kitchen review
Don't eat em. Prefer to keep my colon thoroughly cleansed.


FLIPofthecoin
Los Angeles Kings Fan
Member since Apr 2013
454 posts

re: Leroy's Kitchen review
Uncle Lou's. Gus's. Prince's Hot. McHardy's. Fiorella's. Lorman Country Store. Willie Mae's. Dooky Chase. Pampy's. Dunbar's. Praline Connection.

What do all of these places have in common? They're some of the few places where I've eaten fried chicken. And I'd place every single one of them ahead of that crap I ate at Leroy's. Heck, I even put Popeye's ahead of Leroy's, and I don't even like Popeye's.

Of course it's busy right now; it's new in town. I remember when Pancho's reopened on Siegen there was a line out the door and an hour wait. If you like it, fine. I just think it sucks, and apparently I'm not the only one.

Not sure who put the sand in your vagina, but you need to get it out, and fast.
This post was edited on 5/13 at 9:34 pm


Martini
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Mar 2005
29976 posts
Online

re: Leroy's Kitchen review
Eat a bag of dicks douche. You got pissed because some college kid recommended cheese sticks and they served it with ranch instead of marinara. That shows me what kind of diner you are. Give us a Hot Pocket review.


FLIPofthecoin
Los Angeles Kings Fan
Member since Apr 2013
454 posts

re: Leroy's Kitchen review
Damn dude, what are you, 6??

If I go to a restaurant and ask what they recommend, then I expect what they recommend to be good. It wasn't. The ranch/marinara thing was besides the point. They could have had Jessica Alba finger feeding them to me and they still would have sucked.

And actually I'd rather eat a Hot Pocket than pay good $$ to eat at Leroy's again


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
LakeViewLSU
New Orleans Saints Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Jun 2009
9061 posts

re: Leroy's Kitchen review
quote:

Eat a bag of dicks douche.


Food and Drink board is serious business.


RidiculousHype
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Sep 2007
2513 posts
Online

re: Leroy's Kitchen review
I think I can settle this one.

The Discriminating Palate, I bet you had the white meat fried chicken at Leroy's, right? And the guys who liked it, I bet you got dark meat.

Reason I say this, I noticed the leg and thigh were much better than the breast in my 3-piece today.

Place was pretty good overall, will be interesting to see if it can make it.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
El Josey Wales
LSU Fan
Greater Geismar
Member since Nov 2007
22710 posts

re: Leroy's Kitchen review
quote:

Lorman Country Store


Top notch fried chicken but no cheese sticks on menu.

The blackberry cobbler is highly recommended.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Hat Tricks
LSU Fan
Natchitoches, LA
Member since Oct 2003
22403 posts
Online

re: Leroy's Kitchen review
Where and what is this?


LSUBoo
Bowling Green Fan
None. None More Black.
Member since Mar 2006
61567 posts
Online

re: Leroy's Kitchen review
quote:

Where and what is this?



New restaurant on Nicholson in those towers south of campus.

Went a few nights ago, I thought the shrimp & grits were really well done and the cheesy mac also. Good meal all around.


Tigerhouse
LSU Fan
Member since Feb 2012
347 posts

re: Leroy's Kitchen review
Where are they located?


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Tigerhouse
LSU Fan
Member since Feb 2012
347 posts

re: Leroy's Kitchen review
quote:

New restaurant on Nicholson in those towers south of campus.


Thanks,


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Will Cover
Kentucky Fan
Lexington, KY
Member since Mar 2007
25789 posts

re: Leroy's Kitchen review
We went once back in May. Thought the chicken was overcooked and lacked flavor. Waitress appeared new and informed us incorrectly of several things. Did not make a fuss or scene, hopefully she has improved since then.

Bill was fairly expensive for chicken, $80 including tax and tip for 6 as two children shared a kid's meal.

Would not go back for chicken. The Chicken Shack and Stockyard Cafe serve a much better bird and plate lunch for less.


Ex-Popcorn
Member since Nov 2005
1046 posts
Online

re: Leroy's Kitchen review
Thought this place was awful. will never return.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
LSUBoo
Bowling Green Fan
None. None More Black.
Member since Mar 2006
61567 posts
Online

re: Leroy's Kitchen review
quote:

Would not go back for chicken.


That's been my least favorite thing there. All the sides were great that I've tried.


GeauxPack81
California Fan
Member since Dec 2009
5361 posts
Online

re: Leroy's Kitchen review
I heard this was a barbeque place. I was really excited to try it too.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
udtiger
LSU Fan
Louisiana
Member since Nov 2006
28619 posts
Online

re: Leroy's Kitchen review
Family ate there last night.

Damned good. Chicken was very good (grease must be fricking hot because the skin had almost a "cracklin" quality). I had the Asiago cheese grits, which were also good.

Wife also liked the chickenm but she was not overly thrilled with the mac and cheese (it was a little on the cold side).

Son had the BBQ shrimp po-boy which he liked. I tried a couple of the shrimp and they were good.

Definitely in the rotation!


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Page 2 of 2

Back to top

Follow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram