In and Out burger, first time, review | TigerDroppings.com
Posted by
Message
cuyahoga tiger
LSU Fan
NE Ohio via Tangipahoa
Member since Nov 2011
1757 posts
Online

In and Out burger, first time, review

Fort Worth, guessing it was a recently opened unit, private security detail controlling traffic (lunch time). I was waiting in drive thru lane and their were 4 people handing out menus, taking orders ect...corporate type, peppy, giving instructions to others, gent walks out of restaurant and over to DT lane...he engages me and I ask him what he would order and he gives me the "double,double, no cheese, grilled onions, mustard (in addition to their spread) pickles and green chilies (he said chilies not on menu but in every restaurant". Burger also included lettuce and tomato. $3.30

Result: hot, seasoned well burger, great taste, much better than McD, BK and the like and clearly better than Five Guys. Nothing special about fries or shake.


Mizzeaux
Missouri Fan
5806 Calle Tartak
Member since Jun 2012
13142 posts

re: In and Out burger, first time, review
Good burger for decent money. Fries have to be eaten almost immediately or they turn into the mushiest nastiest potato chunks ever.

If you go back, there's a "secret menu" take a look for it on google. My personal favorite is Double Double Animal Style. They put mustard on the patties before cooking, throw grilled onions on, and extra spread. Good stuff.


Rbama13
Alabama Fan
Birmingham, AL
Member since Jul 2011
669 posts

re: In and Out burger, first time, review
Thanks for the review I have always wanted to go and see what the fuss is about. You did not get cheese on your burger??


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
TigerHam85
Hawaii Fan
59-024 Kamehameha Highway
Member since Nov 2009
30926 posts
Online

re: In and Out burger, first time, review
Prepare your anus.

FWIW I agree with you. No clue why the place gets so much hate around here.


TejasHorn
Texas Fan
High Plains Driftin'
Member since Mar 2007
4032 posts
Online

re: In and Out burger, first time, review
Secret menu also includes 3x3 and 4x4, meaning the number of patties and cheese. You can get these "animal style."

Trivia: INO used to let you "#x#". Until the record was set in Vegas by a bunch of drunk fratstars... 100x100.

They've since capped it at 4x4.


dandug001
LSU Fan
Shreveport
Member since Oct 2011
1572 posts

re: In and Out burger, first time, review
it's like the guy that ordered 1050 strips of bacon on his whopper in Japan.

Image: http://sociorocketnewsen.files.wordpress.com/2012/04/524545554.jpg?w=580&h=663


cuyahoga tiger
LSU Fan
NE Ohio via Tangipahoa
Member since Nov 2011
1757 posts
Online

re: In and Out burger, first time, review
quote:

Thanks for the review I have always wanted to go and see what the fuss is about. You did not get cheese on your burger??


no cheese, i.e. colored,flavored, vegetable oil,,,no thanks!!!


Salmon
USA Fan
On the trails
Member since Feb 2008
34639 posts

re: In and Out burger, first time, review
I still think Smashburger is better, but I was really impressed with the prices at In & Out. It was as cheap, if not cheaper than McDonalds, and the quality is obviously much better.


Lago Tiger
LSU Fan
Lago Vista Tx
Member since Jan 2011
868 posts

re: In and Out burger, first time, review
We have Mighty Fines here in Austin and Cedar Park . I really don't think it gets any better .




accnodefense
New Mexico Fan
Member since Dec 2010
2222 posts

re: In and Out burger, first time, review
I live in Fort Worth, all I have to say is don't go through the drive thru, all you will do is sit there, idle and waste gas since the line moves very slowly. Just go inside and wait there. There is zero reason to use the drive through.

Also get your burger animal style. And fries too. It tastes so much better.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
heartbreakTiger
Georgia Fan
grinding for my grinders
Member since Jan 2008
124074 posts

re: In and Out burger, first time, review
im a big fan of in and out burger. I really wish we had one in baton rouge


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
accnodefense
New Mexico Fan
Member since Dec 2010
2222 posts

re: In and Out burger, first time, review
quote:

Secret menu also includes 3x3 and 4x4, meaning the number of patties and cheese. You can get these "animal style."

Trivia: INO used to let you "#x#". Until the record was set in Vegas by a bunch of drunk fratstars... 100x100.

They've since capped it at 4x4.


Some places will still let you do a NxN higher than 4x4 if you are reasonable.

I recently got an 8x8 and they had no problem with it. And yes, I ate it all, but there is no point in getting anything larger than 4x4 since your mouth can't open wide enough to be able to eat it, so you have to use a fork.

Just get 2 4x4s if you want an 8x8


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Page 1 of 1

Back to top

Follow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram