Another Broken Egg. My review | TigerDroppings.com
Posted by
Message
snake23
LSU Fan
NOLA/BR
Member since Dec 2011
3944 posts

Another Broken Egg. My review

5 stars out of 5. Food is awesome. Service is great. Ill be back. My omelet is like a party in my mouth. It's got avocado and churrizo. Top it off with some sour cream and salsa. Hell yeah


Caplewood
Penn Fan
Atlanta Braves Fan
Member since Jun 2010
20211 posts

re: Another Broken Egg. My review
Great review! Wow I felt like I was there!!



Layabout
UNO Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Jul 2011
8019 posts

re: Another Broken Egg. My review
Those Tater Tots they serve with everything are simply to die for!


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
CaliforniaTiger
LSU Fan
The Land of Fruits and Nuts
Member since Dec 2007
3670 posts

re: Another Broken Egg. My review
I love that place


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Dandy Lion
Georgia Fan
Regnum Asturorum
Member since Feb 2010
33716 posts
Online

re: Another Broken Egg. My review
quote:

Caplewood


Martini
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Mar 2005
30174 posts

re: Another Broken Egg. My review
When they brought me the check I thought they had a gun and a mask. Most overpriced mediocre breakfast I've ever had the pleasure of getting a bank loan for.


Burt Reynolds
Florida State Fan
L.A.
Member since Jul 2008
19482 posts

re: Another Broken Egg. My review
quote:

When they brought me the check I thought they had a gun and a mask. Most overpriced mediocre breakfast I've ever had the pleasure of getting a bank loan for.

This


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Powerman
LSU Fan
Corpus Christi, TX
Member since Jan 2004
121127 posts

re: Another Broken Egg. My review
quote:

When they brought me the check I thought they had a gun and a mask. Most overpriced mediocre breakfast I've ever had the pleasure of getting a bank loan for.



I always here people say this but the couple times I went I don't recall spending any really obscene amount of money.

It's like one of those made up things that people say on here and then other people repeat it even if they've never even been to the place.


CITWTT
LSU Fan
baton rouge
Member since Sep 2005
31765 posts

re: Another Broken Egg. My review
He certainly is not subtle with the sarcasm.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
BRgetthenet
LSU Fan
Golf Board Smash Lab™ CEO
Member since Oct 2011
72022 posts
Online

re: Another Broken Egg. My review
I've been with my wife to the one in old Mandeville plenty of times. It isn't cheap, but if you only go when you're visiting your mother in law, the bill can be a welcomed sight.



Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Carson123987
LSU Fan
Middle Court at the Rec
Member since Jul 2011
41455 posts

re: Another Broken Egg. My review
quote:

When they brought me the check I thought they had a gun and a mask. Most overpriced mediocre breakfast I've ever had the pleasure of getting a bank loan for.


this!


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
yellowfin
Illinois Fan
Coastal Bar
Member since May 2006
75646 posts
Online

re: Another Broken Egg. My review
I like it, my bill is usually high cause there's usually 3 or 4 bloddy marys on it


OTIS2
LSU Fan
NoLA
Member since Jul 2008
30126 posts
Online

re: Another Broken Egg. My review
The concept isn't necessarily an everyday breakfast place...and it sure as hell isn't Waffle House. I consider a brunch/breakfast at an ABE or TBE in Old Mandeville a helluva treat.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Shingo
UNLV Fan
sin city
Member since Sep 2010
759 posts

re: Another Broken Egg. My review
Funny you say that. The F&D board can certainly spin a lie forward to where everyone believes it about certain restaurants. It's uncanny how people who have never walked in a place can have a bad memory as if they were actually there


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
notiger1997
Member since May 2009
25193 posts

re: Another Broken Egg. My review
I know they are under different ownership, but I have very much enjoyed my meals at the old mandeville broken egg and the ABE in Destin.
I don't mind paying a few dollars more to not eat in shitty places like IHOP or Waffle House.
Some of you act like you ate breakfast and Brennan's with the way u bitch about the prices for this place.


yellowfin
Illinois Fan
Coastal Bar
Member since May 2006
75646 posts
Online

re: Another Broken Egg. My review
quote:

It's like one of those made up things that people say on here and then other people repeat it even if they've never even been to the place.


That happens a lot here


Rohan2Reed
Grambling Fan
T'uela me la pela
Member since Nov 2003
73506 posts
Online

re: Another Broken Egg. My review


Sherman Klump
UConn Fan
Wellman College
Member since Jul 2011
2349 posts

re: Another Broken Egg. My review
quote:

snake23


You are an idiot. You're post never fail me.


lilwineman
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Dec 2008
720 posts

re: Another Broken Egg. My review
I never found it to be anything special and I swear they make their hollandaise from an insta pack. While the food was edible I didn't find it to be anything to rush back for.


LSUzealot
New Orleans Saints Fan
Napoleon and Magazine
Member since Sep 2003
56945 posts

re: Another Broken Egg. My review
quote:

That happens a lot here


Yep

But I do disagree with Snake. The broken egg in Shreveport is just average from my experience. They've overloaded both my meals with shitty cheddar cheese.


Page 1 of 3

Back to top

Follow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram