re: Post an interesting sports pic (Posted on 6/25/13 at 12:59 am to MagicCityBlazer)
Rule Book Here
quote: e. Loss of ball simultaneous to returning to the ground is not a catch, interception or recovery.
f. When in question, the catch, recovery or interception is not completed.
There is still no down by contact rule in college football. And why did you leave off the other parts in the rule book? B/C it ultimately proved you wrong? In the same section: "c. A catch by any kneeling or prone inbounds player is a completion or interception"
TheIrishFro New Orleans Saints Fan Member since Aug 2003 Member since Aug 2010 3463 posts
re: Post an interesting sports pic (Posted on 6/25/13 at 3:40 am to Kafka)
Joe Gaetjens being carried off the field by Brazilians at the 1950 World Cup. Joe had scored the only goal for USA in the miraculous victory over England who were considered the best team in the world at the time. The shock of the result can equivalent to England beating USA in Baseball.