The Big East has added Boise State, SMU, San Diego State, Houston, and UCF to their conference. According to CBS Sports, Boise State and San Diego State will join the conference as “football only” teams, while the other schools will become full members of the conference. An official announcement on the additions is supposed to come Wednesday.
Filed Under: General Sports


That's horrible. Please take away their automatic bid!
Reply64 months
the conferences are a complete joke, their new motto will be "the big east...but half our teams are out west."
Reply64 months
And when will the euphemistically named Big East be removed as a BCS automatic bid conference?
Reply64 months
San Diego State is pretty much east I guess
Reply64 months
Popular Stories

LSU OL K.J. Malone Tweets Out Message To Fans

Malone considered leaving the team to join the U.S. Marshals Service.

Updated College Football National Championship Odds

According to the Westgate Las Vegas Superbook.

Report: Former North Texas Coach Tony Benford To Join LSU's Basketball Staff

Benford took over UNT after Johnny Jones left for LSU.

LSU Offers Four-Star LB Xavier Peters

Peters is from West Chester, OH.
logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.